2021 年日本情趣酒店:您應該知道的 4 件事

你想知道日本的情趣酒店是什麼嗎?好吧,如果你有另一半,你一定要試著找出答案!別著急,我來告訴你是什麼。

你在東京燈火通明的花哨街道上閒逛,碰巧發現一座古怪的建築,有一個私人入口和一個寫著“住宿”(宿泊, shukuhaku )和“休息”(休憩, kyukei )的標誌。

這些“住宿”的名字是用霓虹燈以一種極其古怪的方式書寫的,還有像Hotel Fooo、Hotel Oz或Casablanca這樣的另類名字。你現在一定已經明白它有一些不同之處。

是的!你說得對,不一樣!你正站在日本愛情旅館rabuho 的前面。這是不那麼隱蔽的按小時(或夜間)付費住宿,適合情侶、秘密戀人和其他類型的一次性愛情慶祝活動。

情趣酒店的意思
資料來源:Hotel-colore.jp

日本情趣酒店

情趣酒店:歷史與背景

什麼是日本情趣酒店?

愛情旅館是以愛情的名義提供按小時收費或按晚收費的無告訴汽車旅館或短期住宿酒店,無論這對客戶意味著什麼。短暫停留可能是 2 小時到 4 小時,也可能是一兩個晚上。

根據酒店和日期,入住 2-4 次的費用通常在 ¥2,900-¥7,000 之間。雖然過夜(晚上 9 點到上午 10 點)通常會花費 3,900 到 20,000 日元以上。客房服務和餐點也需額外收費。

“Love Hotel”一詞源於1968年在大阪開張的Love Hotel,首創!

情人旅館的概念雖然不是日本獨有,但這個詞起源於1968年大阪第一家r abuho 。不久之後,全國各地開設了數以千計的情人旅館。

它最初是為了給情侶提供短期的隱私。在戰後時期,年輕人經常住在大家庭中,幾乎沒有隱私。因此,為了情侶的一對一時光,日本情趣酒店應運而生。

日本情人酒店價格
資料來源:Hotel-colore.jp

80年代末90年代初經濟泡沫時期,去情趣酒店幾乎成了身份象徵的約會地點。與合作夥伴一起去那裡被儀式化了,它成為了一個標準的約會。

情趣酒店生意興隆,競爭激烈。為了滿足需求——情趣酒店開始推出叢林、童話、小貓等主題,以滿足各種客戶和喜好。當年,情趣酒店頗為流行。

我的朋友開玩笑說,很多日本人在約會時都被說服了,這就是情趣酒店在日本如此受歡迎的原因。這不是假的,因為日本的情趣酒店就是為了同樣的目的而建造的。

有關的: 點擊這裡了解所有關於日本忍者卡的信息,它們太可愛了!

今日日本情趣酒店:娛樂與否?

在今天的時代,日本酒店仍然是約會和色情行業的一部分。不僅如此,它也成為吸引遊客和廉價住宿的最大來源之一。

然而,隨著越來越多的單身獨居,入住情趣酒店的需求逐年減少,這需要調整他們的商業計劃。日本情人旅館在全國估計超過10,000家。

根據2016 年的一項研究,工作日的入住率只有 40%。考慮到 2020 年東京奧運會,大多數“表現不佳”的情趣酒店都變成了正常的住宿設施。

因此,許多日本情趣酒店已轉為普通的親友型酒店,提供全套客房服務餐單。它也提供給一群出於商業目的旅行的人。

資料來源:Hotenavi.com/kanhi

其他情趣酒店已開始表示為一群女性提供生日派對、美容療養、水療項目、單身派對等套餐。他們中的一些人甚至開始了包括溫泉和桑拿在內的美容夫妻水療項目。

如果您是獨自旅行的女性,日本情趣酒店也是一種舒適的住宿。膠囊旅館或商務旅館通常僅限男性入住。它還通常沒有為長途旅行者提供足夠的便利設施、儲藏室或洗浴設施。

我去過日本36個不同的縣,只住過日本情人旅館。它非常方便,因為不需要提前預訂,沒有宵禁,也沒有入住限制。您將面臨的唯一問題是在假期旺季找到房間 - 這是一場鬥爭。

有關的: 你有沒有讀過日本女性與赤坎打交道的故事,點這裡閱讀!

近距離觀察:日本情趣酒店提供什麼?

在詳細介紹日本情趣酒店提供哪些額外設施之前,房間絕對值得一談。大多數情趣酒店的房間都足夠大,讓東京的公寓感覺就像一個壁櫥。

日本情趣酒店的平均最小房間為20平方米。我曾經住在一個只有17平方米的2k公寓裡。但最豪華的日本情趣酒店的面積可以達到 25-80 平方米。

在大多數酒店中,您會發現按摩浴缸、帶視頻點播服務的大型液晶電視、帶爐灶和冰箱的廚房、迷你酒吧、微波爐、水壺,當然還有一張巨大的特大號床。

資料來源:hotel-zebra.net

浴室裡有酒店式的洗漱包,裡面有洗髮水、沐浴露、洗面奶、泡泡浴和浴鹽。還提供吹風機、梳子、剃須刀和許多其他物品。床邊的盒子裡總是有免費的避孕套。

這還不是全部——雖然因酒店而異,但他們中的大多數還提供租賃服務。因此,如果您忘記了手機充電器,或者想要一個指甲鉗或按摩工具,您可以將它們全部租用。

所有這些租賃服務項目都列在咖啡桌上的菜單上,有時也列在電視屏幕的主菜單上。

一位接待員曾告訴我,日本的情趣酒店和其他酒店一樣,設施齊全。客戶服務是關鍵。在情趣酒店,不能保證客人會不會回來,所以讓他們住得完美很重要。

有一些情趣連鎖酒店有會員卡系統——如果您在某家酒店入住一定次數或花費一定金額,您可能會收到不同種類的禮物和代金券。這些禮物包括他們的品牌包、錢包、證書、門票、美食體驗等。

如上所述,幾個小時至七千日元的費用,而通宵住宿的費用約為 10,000 日元,具體取決於酒店和位置。在東京市中心,週末尤其是周五晚上,價格很瘋狂。

而在人口較少的地區,價格將遠低於普通酒店。另一件事是您支付房間的費用,而不是像東京的普通酒店那樣按人付費。

當您進入日本情趣酒店時,您會看到一個屏幕,上面列出了所有可用房間和詳細信息。然後您可以前往櫃檯領取您房間的鑰匙。有時,櫃檯是隱藏的,以避免接待員和顧客之間尷尬的目光接觸。

有關的: 一種r 一世ñG Fr 一種 j 在日本?這是您的指南!

東京情趣酒店:選擇合適的酒店

在澀谷、新宿歌舞伎町、池袋、雨谷谷和上野等娛樂區,您總能在高速公路路口和停車場找到受歡迎的情趣酒店。

但是,無論訪問的目的是什麼,始終建議選擇安全乾淨的日本情趣酒店。尋找最佳日本情趣酒店的兩種最佳方式。

一個是尋找酒吧、酒吧和餐館最多的區域,因為附近應該有很多;第二個是查看排名網站,如Happy HotelCouples ,或其相關應用程序,來自 Couples 網站的Couples Navi,快樂酒店

雖然這些網站大多是日文,但您可以瀏覽圖片並了解它們是什麼類型的酒店以及它們的服務。圖片通常是原創的。

據Happy Hotels稱,東京的大部分酒店都在豐島區(池袋)。網站上僅列出了 100 多家情趣酒店,從豐島區開始,其次是新條區和台東區。令人驚訝的是,澀谷位居第四,而中央區和世田谷區等地方的選擇非常有限。

資料來源:balian.jp

根據2017年的排名,最佳日本愛情酒店無疑是去巴厘島安集團。它在日本各地設有多個地點,並在其設施、室內設施、裝飾、食品菜單等方面提供令人難以置信的服務。

出於女性安全考慮,Bali An集團也有多個 Joshikai(女孩之夜)計劃,包括生日派對和聖誕節聚會。

東京其他令人驚嘆的情趣酒店包括淺草的聖莫里茨酒店、東京目黑區的目黑皇帝酒店(日本最古老的情趣酒店之一)以及澀谷的蘇拉塔酒店,該酒店也在日本各地設有分店。

情趣酒店推薦:

ALL INN G

Hotel ALL IN G是一家價格合理、價格實惠且非常時尚的情趣酒店,靠近大塚站。由於其低調的性質,它經常被誤認為是一家商務酒店。房間非常舒適,並配備了情趣酒店初學者所需的適量設施。
短期住宿費用約為 2,000 日元,整晚費用約為 6,500 日元。

日本情趣酒店
來源:all-inn-g.com

最近車站: 大塚站
地址:東急,豐島,南大塚2-43-4

目黑天皇

目黑天皇是日本最古老的情趣酒店之一,也是同類酒店中的佼佼者。它以狂野的房間主題為框架,床在旋轉,但現在有了露天浴池,外觀更加豪華。
短期住宿費用為 1,500 日元,通宵住宿費用最高為 16,800 日元。

資料來源:meguroemperor.com

最近車站: 目黑站
地址:東京目黑區下目黑區2-1-6

穆酒店

穆酒店為他們的酒店營造了一種複古的氛圍。這些酒店並不寬敞,但極具美感。這些客房的窗戶享有迷人的景色。如果您喜歡風景,請住在 6 樓。
短期住宿費用為 3,900 日元,而過夜費用從 6,800 日元到 9,800 日元不等。

愛情旅館的意思
來源:asakusa-mju.net

最近車站:淺草站
地址:東京台東花川堂2-14-2


住得愉快!

無論您是在假期、商務旅行、生日派對或聖誕節等慶祝場合,日本情趣酒店將始終是您想要選擇的住宿!

另請閱讀:

  1. 在日本時不要給小費,看看為什麼!
  2. 下次前往東京時,看看這些便宜的旅館,享受經濟實惠的住宿吧!
  3. 你願意花 5000 美元買一對甜瓜嗎?好吧,日本人會!看看為什麼。
東京最好的膠囊旅館

2021 年東京 15 家最佳膠囊旅館

代官山指南:東京的小布魯克林

代官山指南:東京的小布魯克林 | 2021 年代官山的活動

in

Japanese Love Hotels – Why and When did these hotels start

Are you wondering what Japan love hotels are for? Well, if you have a significant other, you should definitely try and find out the answer! Don’t worry, I’ll tell you what is it.

You’re wandering in the fancy and lit streets of Tokyo and you happen to find an eccentric building with a private entrance and a sign that say “stay” (宿泊, shukuhaku) and “rest” (休憩, kyukei). 

love hotels meaning
Source: Hotel-colore.jp

The name of these “stays” is written in an extremely quirky way with neon lights and have offbeat names like Hotel Casabianca. Take a and understand that these are not ordinary hotels in Japan.

Yes! You’re right, it’s different! You’re standing in front of Japan Love Hotel rabuho. It’s the not-so-hidden pay-by-the-hour (or night) accommodations for couples, secret lovers and other types of a one-time celebration of love for pleasure-seeking. Most couples come to love hotels in Japan for sexual activities.

Japan Love Hotels

Love Hotels: History and Background

What are Japan Love Hotels?

Love Hotels are no-tell motels or short-stay hotel that offers hourly charges or night rates in the name of love, whatever this means to the customers. A short stay could be anywhere from 2 hours to 4 hours or maybe a night or two. 

An overnight stay typically costs between ¥3,900 and ¥20,000 depending on the hotel, the dates and any meals or room service. While a standard 2-4 night stay usually costs between 2,900 and 7,000 yen per night.

The term “Love Hotel” comes from the Love Hotel that was first opened in Osaka in 1968. After that, there were a lot of Japanese love hotels that popped in different places of the country.

The term “love hotel” has its origins in the early ’60s with the opening of the first rabuho in Osaka. Soon, there were thousands of love hotels all over Japan and still retain their popularity today!

It was originally conceived to provide couples with a place where they could enjoy some private time together and apart from family members. During the post-war period, young people often lived in extended families in close quarters and without privacy. Hence, for one-on-one moments for couples, the love hotel concept was created.

love hotel Japan price
Source: Hotel-colore.jp

In the late 80s and early 90s, it was common practice that when young lovebirds had reached a certain level of maturity, they’d hit the hot spots known as love hotels to consummate their relationship! It was almost like a status symbol in those days, but at some point folks realized that there are better ways to spend time than renting out an entire room just for a little roll in the hay.

The Love Hotel business was boomed in this period. Because of the competition, it gave rise to themed love hotels in Japan which had themes like Jungle, Hollywood, Kitty etc. to cater to more guests. Many young people went there to celebrate birthdays and anniversaries.

Japan Love Hotels Today

In today’s time, Japan hotels are still a part of dating and sex industry. Not only that, but it has also become one of the biggest sources to draw tourists and sources of cheap accommodations too. 

See also  Shiatsu Massage In Japan: Origin, Techniques And Locations

Japan has the highest rate of single people living alone; therefore, the love hotel industry caters to this. Over 10,000 love hotels operate in Japan but as more people are living by themselves, the need for them has decreased making it difficult for love hotels to make money .

According to research of 2016, there’s only 40% occupancy on the weekdays. Most of the “underperforming” love hotels were turned into normal accommodation facilities keeping in mind the Tokyo Olympics 2020.

As a result, many of the Japan love hotels have been turned to the normal friends-family type of hotel serving full room service meal menus. It is also offered to a group of people travelling for business purposes.

Source: Hotenavi.com/kanhi

Other love hotels have started stated offering packages such as birthday parties, beauty retreats, spa programs, bachelorette parties for a group of women. Some of them have even started aesthetic couples spa programs including hot springs and sauna.

Japan love hotels are also a comfortable stay if you’re a woman travelling alone. Capsule or business-hotels often are restricted to only men. It also often does not include enough amenities, storage or bathing facilities for long-distance travellers. 

I have visited 36 different prefectures in Japan and only stayed in Japan love hotels. It is so convenient because there’s no prior booking required, no curfew and also no check-in limitations. The only problem you’ll face is to find a room during a peak holiday season- its a struggle.

Facilities of Love Hotel In Japan

Before getting into details of what extra facilities the Japan love hotels offer, the rooms are definitely worth talking about. Most of the love hotels have rooms huge enough to make apartments in Tokyo feel like a closet. 

The average smallest room in Japan love hotels is 20 square meters. I used to live in a 2k apartment that was only 17 square meters. But most luxurious Japan love hotels can be 25-80 square meters in size. 

Most hotels have a jacuzzi, large LCDTVs with video-on-demand service and kitchen with stove and refrigerator. Also, they have minibar, microwave, tea pot and of course king size beds.

Source: hotel-zebra.net

The bath has hotel-like toiletry kit containing shampoo, body soap, face cleanser, bubble bath and also bath salts. Hairdryers, combs, razors and plenty of other things are also available. There will always be free condoms provided in a box near the bed. 

That’s not all- while it varies from hotel to hotel, the majority of them also provide rental services. So if you’ve forgotten your phone charger, or you want a nail clipper or maybe a massage gadget, you can get them all for rent. 

All these rental services items are listed on the menu kept on a coffee table or sometimes on the main menu on the TV screen. 

A receptionist once told me that Japan love hotels are like any other hotels with every facility provided. Customer service is the key. In a love hotel, it’s not a guarantee that the customers will come back or not, so making their stay perfect is important. 

There are some love hotel chains that have loyalty card systems- if you stay in a certain hotel for a certain number of times or maybe spend a certain amount of money, you’re liable to different kinds of gifts and vouchers. These gifts include their branded bags, wallet, certificate, tickets, fine dining experience etc.

As mentioned above, the cost for a few hours up to seven thousand yens while an all-night stay would be around 10,000 yens depending upon the hotel and the location. In centre Tokyo, weekends especially Friday nights, the prices are crazy. 

See also  Where Can You Find Omamori (Ofudas) And Interpreting Them

While, in the less populated areas, the prices will be far less than a regular hotel. Another thing is that you pay for the room not on per person basis as in the regular hotels of Tokyo. 

When you enter Japan love hotels, you will find a screen with all the available rooms and details on it. You can then head to the counter to get keys to your room. Sometimes, the counters are hidden to avoid awkward eye contacts between the receptionists and the customers.

Love Hotels in Tokyo

You’ll always find popular love hotels in entertainment districts like Shibuya, Shinjuku’s Kabukicho, Ikebukuro, Uguisudani and Ueno across their expressway junctions and parking areas. 

However, it is always advisable to choose a safe and clean Japan love hotel whatever the purpose of the visit might be. The two best ways of finding the best Japan love hotels.

One is to look for an area that has the highest pubs, bars and restaurants because there should be many nearby and second, is by looking on a ranking site like Happy Hotel or Couples, or their associated apps, Couples Navi from the Couples website, and Happy Hotel.

Though most of these sites are in Japanese, you can swipe through the pictures and understand what kind of hotels they are and also about their services. The pictures are often original. 

According to Happy Hotels, most of the hotels in Tokyo are in Toshima-ku (Ikebukuro). Over 100 love hotels are listed alone on the site from Toshima-ku followed by Shinjo-ku and Taito-ku. It is so surprising that Shibuya is fourth while places like Chuo-ku and Setagaya-ku have a very limited option. 

Source: balian.jp

Based on 2017 ranking, the best Japan Love Hotel is undoubtedly going to Bali An group. It has multiple locations all across Japan and provides an incredible service regarding their facilities, in-room amenities, decor, food menus etc. 

Bali An group also have multiple Joshikai (girl’s night out) plans including birthday parties and Christmas get-togethers for woman safety reasons. 

Other amazing Love hotels in Tokyo include Hotel St. Moritz in Asakusa, Hotel Meguro Emperor in Meguro ward (one of the oldest Japan love hotel) in Tokyo and also, Hotel Sulata in Shibuya, which also has locations across Japan.

How much it cost to live in Love Hotel Japan

For shorter stays (2-3 days), average Japan love hotels costs start from JPY3000 onwards. The Japan love hotel prices for longer stays (overnight use) starts at JPY6000. Shorter stays depends on how many hours you book the Japan love hotel room for and the price will increase if you’d like to extend your stay.

Whereas, longer stays have a fixed price. Check in time at love hotels in Japan is pretty late at around 10pm or 11pm nd check out time is by 11 am. 

Who Is Allowed To Book Love Hotels in Japan?

Anybody can book love hotels in Japan as long as they are both adults and consenting. Most Japanese love hotels are pretty anonymous with almost no interaction with any staff the whole time.  

Do Love Hotels Have Smoking Rooms?

Today, you’ll find both smoking and non-smoking rooms at Japan love hotels. While some older Japan love hotels will have all non-smoking rooms, you’ll also find some love hotels in Japan that are all smoking hotels. The only issue with smoking love hotels rooms is that the smell in the room doesn’t usually go away which can put you off. However, some love hotels in Japan do manage to remove the smell completely. 

Amazing Love Hotels in Japan

ALL INN G

Hotel ALL IN G is a reasonable, affordable and a very stylish love hotel near Otsuka station. Because of its understated nature, it is often mistaken as a business hotel. The rooms are very comfortable and it comes with the right amount of amenities that a first-timer at love hotels needs. The Japan love hotel price for short stays is around  ¥2,000, and all nights are about ¥6,500.

Japan love hotels
Source: all-inn-g.com

Nearest station: Otsuka Station
Address: Tokyu, Toshima, Minami Otsuka 2-43-4

See also  10 Fun Things To Do In Ishigaki Island | What To Do In Ishigaki Island 2023

Meguro Emperor

Meguro Emperor is one of the oldest love hotels in Japan and true to its kind. It was framed with wild room themes where beds revolved but now has a more luxurious look with open air-baths. This Japan love hotel costs ¥1,500 for short stays and up to ¥16,800 for all-nighters.

Source: meguroemperor.com

Nearest station: Meguro Station
Address: Tokyo, Meguro, Shimo Meguro 2-1-6

Hotel Mju

Hotel Mju offers a retro-chick vibe to their hotels. These hotels aren’t as spacious but extremely aesthetic. These rooms offer amazing views from their windows. Stay on the 6th floor if you love views.

This Japan hotel costs  ¥3,900 for short stays, while overnight charges vary from ¥6,800-¥9,800.

love hotel meaning
Source: asakusa-mju.net

Nearest Station: Asakusa Station
Address: Tokyo, Taito, Hanakawado 2-14-2

Love Hotels in Japan During the Pandemic

While every business went down during the pandemic, Love Hotels business in Japan grew leaps and bounds. It was seen that a lot of people preferred going to the love hotels to spend a quality time as it was spacious and hygienic.

People spent time in these love hotels during the time of O-bon celebration as well as the Christmas and New Year period. On most nights, the love hotels would be full and have no vacancies.

They implemented new safety measures that included temperature checking, QR code menus, screening in the reception desks and a lot more.

Japanese Love Hotels: FAQs

Are love hotels legal in Japan?

Love hotels are secretive and used with discretion in Japan as Japanese people are not open about sexual activities. In cultural terms, they’re regarded as “shame”.

How much is a love hotel in Japan?

There are many love hotels in Japan and most of them cost between 9000 and 13000 yen for a night. Yano Hotel is one of the most luxurious love hotels in Tokyo.

Are love hotels clean?

Love Hotels are much cleaner than your average hotel. The rooms are usually outfitted with brand new sheets and towels and they are cleaned regularly.


Have a Lovely Stay!

Whether you are on holidays, travelling on business purposes, for celebrating occasions like birthday parties or Christmas- Japan love hotels will be the accommodation that you’d want to choose, always!

Also read: 

  1. Tipping In Japan
best japanese beer brands

9 Best Japanese Beer Brands You Have To Try in 2022! | Popular Japanese Beers

Job Hunting in Japan

Job Hunting In Japan For Foreigners In 2022 | 10 Important Things to Know When Looking For A Job In Japan