日本赤坎:4個恐怖故事

日本赤坎的故事(一)

你有沒有聽說過 日本女性中與赤坎打交道的故事?如果沒有,我會告訴你它有多可怕!

趁人多的地方空間不足,摸索是可恥的。它需要停止。

日本赤坎
來源:Unsplash

說到赤坎,女人都退縮了。為什麼?儘管它在日本占主導地位,但該國處理它的方式幾乎沒有變化。我們採訪過的一些女性勇敢地經歷了她們的創傷,並再次經歷了它,分享了與赤坎打交道的故事,以幫助其他女性大聲疾呼

在高峰時間,女性唯一的擔心應該是趕上火車或公共汽車並準時到達目的地。但作為一個女人是具有挑戰性的。在日本,女性與赤坎打交道的故事太多了。

對他們來說,站在人多的地方不僅累,而且危險。日本的女性每天都在經歷赤坎,最常見的是在公共交通工具上。

日本的赤坎是什麼?

孌童者和性騷擾者,在日語中被稱為“痴漢”,利用這些人滿為患的地方,女人會侵入體驗它的女人的個人空間。

女人害怕引起注意和引起轟動,保持沉默。這就是為什麼在日本有這麼多與赤坎打交道的故事的原因

所採取的行動

考慮到媒體報導和日本#metoo 運動的出現,赤坎被認為是需要政府乾預的嚴重罪行。大都會警察局在高峰時段引入了女性專用火車車廂,以便女性可以舒適地出行。

該部門發布報告稱,在報告的所有騷擾案件中,有 30% 的騷擾發生在早上 7 點至 9 點之間的高峰時段。另一個啟示是,51% 的赤坎發生在火車上。

資料來源:Guidable.com

列車內安裝了攝像頭,張貼了標誌。一些車內海報上寫著“赤坎是一種犯罪”和“當心赤坎”。第一個通知公眾不要犯下這種應受懲罰的罪行。

不過,第二張海報發出了警告。在火車和公共汽車上保持警惕,以確保他們不是下一個目標,無論男女老少。但根除赤坎病的工作仍在進行中。

有關的: 看看這些 Yurei 鬼故事是否起雞皮疙瘩!

技術總利用率

在像日本這樣的發達國家和技術先進的國家,不可避免的事情發生了。絕望的最嚴重結果之一是,男性開始使用互聯網來組織和會面以“進行”一次赤坎事件。

來源:gamefabrique.com

然後推出了“RapeLay”,這是一款允許變態者乘坐公共交通工具的視頻遊戲。一鍵“祈禱”按鈕會導致女人掀裙。

雖然被禁了,但在暗網上一搜,三十秒後就找到了這款遊戲。在日本對付赤坎的故事也出自同樣的道理。

有關的: 想知道為什麼日本人不會說英語?看看為什麼!

團結的故事

資料來源:Unsplash.com

儘管可怕,經歷赤坎,我們需要看到光明的一面,並認為悲傷將我們團結在一起。知道這種經驗是共享的,就是知道已經感受到了情況的嚴重性。

它證明了自己是一個機會,可以通過與羞恥的第一本能作鬥爭並用勇敢的開放取而代之來創造有意義的影響。這就是為什麼在日本有這麼多處理赤坎的故事。

在日本,有多名女性定期經歷這種情況。本地和外國。這些女性站出來講述了她們如何處理赤坎的故事。為了尊重他們的隱私並確保他們的安全,我們隱藏了他們的名字。

有關的: 日本人口減少!看看這3個主要原因!

在日本與赤坎打交道的故事

23, K, 日本

當我還是一名大學生時,我在從下北澤開往澀谷的火車上。在火車上幾分鐘後,我注意到有人在摸我的臀部,但我不是 100% 確定,所以我有點等著看他是否一直在摸我。

幾分鐘後,我意識到他絕對是個赤坎,因為他開始試圖觸摸我的乳房。從那時起,我只想著怎樣才能抓住他。我的火車到了澀谷站,大家都下車了。我逆著人流而動,留在了火車上。

他在我身後,所以如果我不下火車,他也不能。所有人下車後,只剩下他和我。我抓起他的挎包問他:“你碰我了嗎?”他說“不”,他沒有。他一遍又一遍地說不,但我把他帶到車站工作人員那裡。

我對自己的勇敢和自信感到震驚。我記得當時沒有人幫助我,即使我周圍的人在我抓住他的包或帶他去車站工作人員時應該注意到我正在與赤坎搏鬥。向陌生人尋求幫助有點嚇人,但我認為這非常重要。

有關的: 日本人更喜歡寵物而不是嬰兒,看看為什麼!

S,15歲,日本人,在日本被外國人摸索

我是下午坐火車的,裡面很空。一個 20 多歲的高個子(可能接近 190 厘米)中東或地中海人上了火車,坐在我右邊的座位上,離我很近。

他交叉雙臂,伸出右手在我的右胸上摸索。首先,我真的很困惑,不敢相信,因為這是一個如此大膽的舉動。我盯著他,他眨了眨眼。爬出來,我移開視線並考慮我的選擇(當他戳戳時)。沒有機會一個人對付他。

火車上沒有多少人可以/願意提供幫助,主要是老年婦女。那時,儘管我的真實年齡,我還是找了 Jp。大約 20 歲的人。所以如果我拍戲,他們很可能會認為這是外人夫婦之間的一場戰鬥。所以我只是在下一站下火車。

在那裡,我簡要地考慮了向火車站工作人員報告此事。如今,火車編組被視為非常嚴肅的事情。但是,我決定我不會終生傷痕累累,而且我不想給火車沿線某處的車站工作人員帶來不便。當時我沒有想到舉報他可能會阻止他傷害其他女孩。

有關的: 在您訪問日本時獲取 SIM 卡,這是指南

男性,26 歲,日本人

它在高峰高峰時段在JR山手上。我站在車中央,車子裡擠滿了人。我被周圍的人緊緊地壓著。突然,不知從哪兒冒出來的,我感覺到一隻手回來撫摸我的陰莖,開始撫摸它。

我很震驚,但由於我們太擠了,無法跳回去。我必須承認,我只是站在那里花了一分鐘,帶著震驚和慾望的結合(當然在我結婚之前)。不幸的是,我急著去見一個商業夥伴,沒有理由遲到(日本對),不得不在下一站下車。

火車到了,車門打開,我被人潮推出門外。當我被抬到門口時,我回頭看到正在摸索我的人的臉,但更震驚的是“肇事者”可愛天真無邪的眼神和微妙的微笑。

有那麼一瞬間,我對自己想“我的義務,回到火車上”......但為時已晚。車門關上,火車開走,我站在站台上,看起來像個傻瓜,拿著一根可以掛公文包的帳篷桿。這一切來的如此突然和離奇,以至於我在幾分鐘後站在那裡發呆,心情複雜。

有關的: 這是一個初學者指南,可讓您登上山頂。富士

N, 26, 日本人

我想我當時是 13 或 14 歲。我在一輛擁擠的火車上,我身後的一個人開始在我身上摩擦。同樣,當我在同齡的時候,我在一輛擠滿人的火車上,我旁邊的那個人在奇怪地移動。

他交叉雙臂,但不知何故他繞過我並開始沿著胸罩內線觸摸我的胸罩底部。他的手指在我的胸罩下慢慢地來回滑動。

感覺好像持續了好多年。我被凍住了,我什麼也沒做,我就下了火車,去上學了。我感到厭惡、憤怒、困惑,但主要是害怕。

在我年輕的時候,這種騷擾只是我們不得不默默經歷的事情。所以我想請目擊騷擾的人如果可以的話進行干預。我很生氣,但不是因為自己沒有站起來而生氣。我對那些逍遙法外的人很生氣。

這樣的出櫃故事引起了公眾的注意。網絡媒體的用戶和網絡媒體的貢獻者都應該以告知和教育人們什麼是赤坎以及如何尋求幫助作為自己的責任。

大阪自由插畫師@ikng_0的插圖風靡互聯網。插圖描繪了在日本火車上發現的各種類型的性侵犯者。

這被分享了超過 43,000 次,並鼓勵更多的受害者講述他們與赤坎打交道的故事。

有關的: 如果您正在訪問東京,這就是您的 3 天應該是什麼樣子

來源:推特

打破刻板印象——“要求它”

說出你想要的,但現在有證據:女性不會因為穿著挑逗而被騷擾或摸索。當日本被捕的赤坎承認並揭示是什麼驅使他們“瞄準”特定女性時,整個“要求它”的論點如此受歡迎且迅速指責女性,變得沒有實際意義。在Ayako Uchiyama 領導的一項研究中,她注意到了這些發現:

首先要注意的是,不到 5% 的人表示,目標是因為他們挑逗的服裝風格而被注意到。在談到強姦時,最常見的反應(45%)是受害者似乎不會向警方報告。

對於其他非禮案件,48% 的犯罪者回應說,受害者是因為他們端莊和溫順的外表而被選中,就像如果有人襲擊他們將無能為力。

有關的: 為購物狂的自己探索東京的頂級購物區。

女人能做些什麼來對付赤坎?

在日本與赤坎打交道的故事
資料來源:Unsplash.com

這些罪犯和襲擊者利用受害者不會與任何人談論此事的知識。打破這種模式的一種方法是實際說出來。製作一個可以阻止日本赤坎的場景。

如果您覺得自己在公共場所被人摸索,請提高聲音並引起其他乘客的注意。在大多數情況下,有人會來幫助你並羞辱被毆打的人。在日本處理赤坎的故事現在很普遍。

另一個解決辦法是向站長報告此事。在與您同乘列車的部分乘客的幫助下,可以將在日本確認的赤坎交給站長並拘留以採取進一步行動。

當然,有時候你真的會害怕得說不出話來。試著讓自己遠離這種情況。不要害怕哭泣,不要因為難過而感到羞恥。你有權。您的安全和個人空間受到侵犯。

敞開心扉,和人們談論它。人們經常發現,分享此類事件有助於應對遭受襲擊後所經歷的創傷。

所有這些在日本處理赤坎的故事都是真實的,如果不嚴格採取措施,任何女人都可能發生。

另請閱讀:

  1. 在日本時不要給小費,看看為什麼!
  2. 下次前往東京時,看看這些便宜的旅館,享受經濟實惠的住宿吧!
  3. 你願意花 5000 美元買一對甜瓜嗎?好吧,日本人會!看看為什麼。
  4. 想了解更多關於日本盂蘭盆節的信息嗎?這是您的指南!

日本求職

2021年在日本求職|要知道的 10 件重要事情

日本的“Nengajo”新年賀卡

2021 年日本 Nengajo 新年賀卡指南

in

Chikan In Japan: 4 Horrific Stories

Stories of Chikan in Japan (1)

Have you ever heard about the stories of dealing with chikan in Japan amongst woman? If not, I’ll tell you how horrible it is!

Taking advantage of the lack of space in crowded places to grope is shameful. It needs to stop.

Chikan in Japan
Source: Unsplash

Women have chickened out when it comes to talking about chikan. Why? Despite its prevailing presence in Japan, there is little change in how the country is dealing with it. Some women we talked to braved through their trauma and lived through it again to share stories of dealing with chikan to help other women speak up.

At rush hour, a woman’s only worry should be to catch a train or bus and make it to their destination on time. But being a woman is challenging. There are so many stories of dealing with chikan in Japan amongst woman.

Standing in crowded places for them is not only tiresome but also dangerous. Women in Japan are experiencing chikan on a daily basis, most often in public transport.

What is Chikan in Japan?

Gropers and molesters, known as ‘chikan’ (痴漢) in Japanese, take advantage of such jam-packed places and woman invade the personal space of a woman who experiences it.

The woman, afraid of attracting attention and causing a scene, stays quiet. That’s the reason there are so many stories of dealing With chikan In Japan

Actions taken

Considering the media coverage and the advent of the #metoo movement in Japan, chikan has been recognized as a grave offence that needed intervention from the government. The Metropolitan Police Department introduced women-only train cars at peak rush hours so that women can comfortably travel.

This action was taken after the department issued a report revealing that of all the molestation cases reported, 30% of the molestations occurred at peak morning rush hours between 7-9 AM. Another revelation was that 51% of all chikan happened in trains.

Sexual assault on woman in Japan
Source: Guidable.com

Cameras were installed inside trains, signs were put up. Some of the in-car posters said “Chikan is a crime” and “Beware of chikan“. The first one informs the public not to commit this punishable offence.

The second poster, although, warns. Staying vigilant in trains and buses to make sure they’re not the next target, men, women and children alike. But the eradication of the disease that is chikan, is still a work in progress.

Related: Check out these Yurei ghost tales for goosebumps!

Gross utilization of technology

In a developed and technologically advanced country such as Japan, the inevitable happened. One of the grossest results of the desperation is that men started using the internet to organize and meet to ‘conduct’ a chikan occurrence. 

Chikan stories
Source: gamefabrique.com

Then came the introduction of ‘RapeLay’, a video game that allows perverts to get their way on public transportation. One-click on the button ‘prayer’ would result in upskirting the woman.

Although it was banned, one search on the dark web and thirty seconds later the game was found. stories of dealing with chikan in Japan come from the same.

Related: Wondering why the Japanese do not speak English? check out why!

Stories in solidarity

Japan Stalking Problem
Source: Unsplash.com

As ghastly as it is, experiencing chikan, we need to see the bright side and think that grief unites us. To know that this experience is shared, is to know that the gravity of the situation has been felt.

It proves itself to be an opportunity to create a meaningful impact by battling the first instinct of shame and replacing it with the braveness to open up. That’s how there are so manystories of dealing with chikan in Japan.

In Japan, multiple women go through this on a regular basis. Local and foreign. These women have come forward to reveal stories of how they dealt with chikan. To respect their privacy and ensure their safety, we have concealed their names.

Related: Japanese Population is decreasing! Check out the 3 main reasons here!

Stories Of Dealing With Chikan In Japan

23, K, Japanese

When I was a university student I was on a train heading from Shimokitazawa to Shibuya. After a few minutes on the train I noticed someone was touching me on the hips, but I wasn’t 100% sure, so I kind of waited to see if he kept touching me or not.

After a few minutes, I realized he was definitely a chikan because he started to try to touch my breasts. From that time I was only thinking about how I could catch him. My train got to Shibuya station and everyone was getting off. I moved against the flow of people and stayed on a train.

He was behind me so if I didn’t get off the train, he couldn’t either. After everyone got off, there was only him and me. I grabbed his shoulder bag and asked him “did you touch me?” He said “no,” he didn’t. He kept saying no over and over but I took him to the station staff.

I was shocked at how brave and confident I felt. I remember at that time no one helped me, even though people around me should’ve had noticed that I was fighting a chikan when I grabbed his bag or took him to the station staff. It’s a little bit scary to ask strangers for help, but I think it’s incredibly important.

Related: Japanese people prefer pets over babies, check out why!

S, 15, Japanese, groped by foreigner in Japan

I was riding the train in the afternoon and it was pretty empty. A very tall (probably close to 190cm) middle-eastern or Mediterranean looking guy in his 20s or so got onto the train and sat on the seat on my right side very close to me.

He crossed his arms and extended his right hand to fumble on my right breast. First, I was really perplexed and couldn’t believe it because this was such a bold move. I stared at him and he winked. Creeped out I looked away and contemplated my options (while he was poking on). No chance to take him on all by myself.

There weren’t many people in the train who could/would help, mostly elderly women. At that time despite my real age I looked for Jp. people around 20. So there was a good chance that if I made a scene they’d just think that it was a fight between a Gaijin-couple. So I just got out of the train at the next stop.

There I thought briefly about reporting it to the train station staff. Nowadays train-grouping is handled as something very serious. But,  I decided that I wasn’t scarred for life and that I didn’t want to inconvenience the station people somewhere down the train line. At that time it didn’t occur to me that reporting him might have prevented him from victimizing some other girl.

Related: Get a sim card on your visit to Japan, here’s a guide

Man, 26, Japanese

 It was on JR Yamanote during peak rush hour. I was standing in the middle of the car and it was rather packed. I was pressed quite firmly against the people around me. Suddenly, out of nowhere, I feel a hand come back and grope at my penis and start to stroke and caress it.

I was quite shocked but not able to jump back due to how packed we were. I must admit I just stood there and took it for a minute with a combination of shock followed quickly by lust (before I was married of course). Unfortunately I was in a huge rush to meet a business associate for which there could be no excuse for being late (Japan right) and had to get off at the next station.

The train arrives, doors open, and I am pushed out the door by the wave of people. As I am carried out the door I look back and see the face of who was groping me only to be even more shocked at the cute innocent look and subtle smile of the “perpetrator”.

For a second I think to myself “screw my obligation, get back on the train”….but it was too late. The doors shut, the train pulls away and I am left standing on the platform looking like a fool with a tent pole I could hang my briefcase on. It was all so sudden and bizarre that I stood there in a daze for several minutes afterward with mixed emotions.

Related: Here’s a beginner’s guide for you to get at the top of Mt. Fuji

N, 26, Japanese

I think I was 13 or 14 years old. I was on a packed train and a guy behind me started rubbing himself on me. Also when I was around the same age, I was on a packed train and the guy next to me was moving weirdly.

He was crossing his arms but somehow he reached around me and started touching the bottom of my bra, along the inner bra wire. He was slowly sliding his finger back and forth under my bra.

It felt like it lasted for ages. I was frozen, I did nothing, I just got off the train, and went to school. I felt disgusted, angry, confused, but mostly scared.

When I was young, this type of harassment was just something we had to go through in silence. So I’d like to ask people who witness harassment to intervene if they can. I am mad, but not at myself for not standing up to it. I’m mad at the men who get away with it.

Such coming out stories leads to awareness amongst the public. The users of online media and the contributors of online media, all alike, should take it up as their  responsibility to inform and educate people of what constitutes as chikan and how to ask for help when it happens.

An illustration by @ikng_0, an Osaka-based freelance illustrator, took the internet by the storm. The illustration depicts various types of sexual assaulters found on Japanese trains.

This was shared over 43,000 times and encouraged more victims to tell their stories of dealing with Chikan.

Related: If you’re visiting Tokyo, Here’s how your 3 days should look like

inappropriate touching charges
Source: Twitter

Destroying the stereotype — ‘Asking for it’

Say what you want, but now there is proof: women are not molested or groped because of dressing provocatively. The whole ‘asking for it’ argument, so popular and quick to blame women, becomes moot when the arrested chikan in Japan admits and reveals what drove them to ‘target’ a particular woman. In a research led by Ayako Uchiyama, she noted these findings:

First point to be noted was that less than 5% said that a target was noticed because of their provocative style of clothing. When talking about rape, the most common response, 45% of it, was that the victim seemed as if they wouldn’t report it to the police.

With other indecent assault cases, 48% of the offenders responded by saying that the victim was picked because of their demure and meek appearance, like they wouldn’t be able to do anything if someone attacked.

Related: Explore the top shopping districts in Tokyo for your shopaholic selves.

What can women do to deal with Chikan?

Stories Of Dealing With Chikan In Japan
Source: Unsplash.com

These offenders and assaulters take advantage of the knowledge that the victim will not talk to anyone about it. One way to break the pattern is to actually speak up. Make a scene that will stop chikan in Japan.

If you feel like you’re being groped in a public space, just raise your voice and catch the attention of fellow passengers. In most cases, someone will come to your aid and shame the assaulted. Stories of dealing with chikan in Japan is quite common now.

Another resolve is to report the matter to the station master. With the help of some of the passengers on the train with you, the identified chikan in Japan, can be taken to the station master and be put in custody for further action.

Of course, sometimes you really can be too scared to say anything. Just try to remove yourself from the situation. Don’t be afraid of crying and ashamed of being upset. You’re entitled. Your security and personal space have been violated.

Open up, talk to people about it. It is often found that sharing such occurrences can help to deal with the trauma experienced after being assaulted.

All these stories of dealing with chikan in Japan is real and can happen to any woman if measures are not taken strictly.

Also read: 

  1. Don’t tip when you’re in Japan, check out why!
  2. Check out these cheap hostels for a budget-friendly stay the next time you head to Tokyo!
  3. Would you pay $5000 for a pair of melons? Well, the Japanese would! Check out why.
  4. Want to know more about the Japanese Obon festival? Here’s your guide!

Job Hunting in Japan

Job Hunting In Japan in 2021 | 10 Important Things to Know

Japan’s ‘Nengajo’ New Year’s Cards

Guide to Japans Nengajo New Years Cards 2021