,

10種和服要知道|日本和服終極指南

和服的種類

想了解和服嗎?這裡有 和服的種類 以及您需要了解的有關日本和服和浴衣的所有信息。一探究竟!

和服是日本的傳統服飾,日本女性在特殊場合穿著。如今,這些和服在全世界都非常受歡迎。和服已經成為一種時尚潮流,人們喜歡為自己買一件。

日本和服的種類

作為外國人,我喜歡嘗試不同類型的日本和服。日本和服的款式、圖案和顏色非常多。您可以使用所有不同類型的這些和服來搭配您不同的心情和季節。想知道所有這些不同類型的和服嗎?繼續閱讀!

什麼是日本和服?

和服是在不同場合穿著的日本傳統服飾。就像每種文化都遵循特定的著裝要求一樣,日本也有同樣的做法。在各種不同的場合穿著不同類型的和服。它是一塊包裹在身體周圍並在左側打結的布,上面有一些配件。此外,已婚和未婚女性都穿著和服,但類型不同。

浴衣

和服的種類

和服類型 1:振袖

根據袖子的長短,第一種和服屬於正裝類別。 Furisode和服是年輕和未婚女性穿的。振袖和服根據袖子的不同分為短、中、長三種;它們分別被命名為 Kofurisode、chu-furisode 和 Ofurisode。

其中,Ofurisode 是最正式的一種,上面附有襯墊,主要在婚禮或任何其他活動等特殊場合穿著。這種和服的填充物增加了一些重量。它還增加了和服的耐用性。

另一方面,Chu-furisode 很輕,沒有任何填充物。它上面有一些引人注目的印刷品。它已成為年輕女性中非常受歡迎的選擇。在炎熱的夏季,這是許多人的首選,因為它比其他類型更輕、更涼爽。

最後,Kofurisode 是可以搭配袴褲或正裝褲,而且袖子最短的那種。它也不像其他振袖和服類型那樣常見。這種類型在明治時代的日本女學生中非常受歡迎。

和服類型 2:Hikizuri

Hikizuri是另一種眾所周知的富裕女性穿著的和服。 Hikizuri 的意思是“拖尾裙”,意思是這件和服上附有一條長佈。

目前,舞台表演者和舞者都穿著這種和服。現在,女性穿著這種和服出門時,會在腰間系上這種布。去日本的時候試過這個,感覺穿上這件可愛的裙子絕對漂亮。它真的帶出了全新的女性化一面,讓我感到華麗和自信。

和服類型 3:留袖

我去日本的時候穿了一件色彩鮮豔的留袖和服,主要是因為我想這輩子至少嘗試一次所有不同類型的和服。我最近的日本之行在很大程度上幫助了我實現了這個願望。

傳統日本和服

穿著五顏六色的衣服是有原因的。 Tomesode 和服是最正式的和服,上面有 1 到 5 個紋章和銀色或金色的作品。有兩種:黑色,只有已婚婦女才穿,有金色和銀色的工作;五顏六色,基本上是一種不同顏色和不同印花的和服,供未婚女孩穿著。

如果您要在日本參加茶會或婚宴,請一定要試一試這件和服。這件和服一定會幫助您融入日本文化的美麗。

和服類型 4:Houmongi

這是另一件被稱為 Houmongi 的和服禮服,意思是訪問禮服。基本上,當你必須拜訪朋友或參加非正式聚會時,你可以穿這件衣服。

與最正式的“Tomesode”相比,這件衣服不是很正式。本質上是半正式的,它們在袖子和下擺周圍有一個圖案,看起來優雅而美麗。

和服類型 5:無印良品

這件和服沒有圖案或印花,非常簡單和精緻。這件和服的簡單性說明了一切。僅在此類別中,您還可以找到適合茶會或休閒場合的特別簡單的和服。

說到正式或非正式,這完全取決於和服的紋章數量。此外,已婚和未婚女性都可以佩戴。我自己也有一個,它總是受到人們的欽佩。我確保我在某些聚會上穿著它,僅僅因為它有一種美麗和優雅的氣息。

和服類型 6:小紋

早些時候,當西服在日本還沒有真正大肆宣傳時,人們曾經穿小紋。 Komon 是最常見和非正式的和服類型,適合日常穿著和小場合。

在大型活動中佩戴它們是不合適的。說到圖案,它們很簡單,有豎線或印花,有多種顏色可供選擇。我喜歡深入了解其他文化,食物和衣服是最好的兩種方式。

當我回到日本時,我自己買了幾雙鞋來感受一下那裡的真實感。相信我,我在日本逗留的大部分時間裡只穿了小紋。它絕對舒適,還可以幫助您融入當地人。

和服類型 7:浴衣

在夏天,每個人都喜歡輕便涼爽的衣服。同樣,這件日本和服屬於舒適的夏裝連衣裙。夏季節日或炎熱的天氣裡穿著浴衣。

它們不是花哨的和服,但非常簡單和微妙,印花和顏色都很漂亮。作為最非正式的,這也是非常有名的類型,因為它更舒適。當我在日本時,我有幸參加了一個名為 cosplay 的夏季節日,我穿著這件漂亮的衣服去那裡感受發自內心的氛圍。

和服類型 8:白木

Shiromuki,一種婚禮和服,是新娘穿著和服形式的白色禮服,看起來很特別和不同。每種文化對特定顏色都有自己的含義,同樣,日本白色和服對於白色也有特殊含義。

白色象徵著接受新家庭並融入其中,同時用心接受他們,這就是這件衣服的意義。除此之外,它看起來很漂亮,甚至以最完美的方式增強了新娘的美麗。我看到我的日本同事在她特殊的日子穿著它,她在忠於自己的根源的同時看起來真的很棒。

和服類型 9:Mofuku

許多文化在悲傷事件中更喜歡白色或黑色,以使環境遠離任何干擾。在日本文化中,黑色是在哀悼日穿的顏色。這種和服被稱為“Mofuku”,是一種男女皆可穿的黑色絲綢面料連衣裙。

此外,它穿在白色內衣上,上面還有五個波峰。在日本,黑色是死亡的顏色,所以如果你打算去日本,不要帶黑色的衣服,除非你是專門去參加這樣的活動。

和服類型 10:片見川

在和服種類繁多、種類繁多的和服中,這種類型與所有其他正式和休閒的和服完全不同。它因其圖案、顏色和設計而不同。

準確地說,這些是舞台表演者和舞者穿著的,並且有雙面圖案,這意味著左右兩側有不同的顏色和印花。

“Katamigawari”這個名字本身的意思是一半一半。這些和服的面料與別人穿的不同,需要定期清洗。在日本參加一個活動時,我注意到表演者穿著這些漂亮的和服跳舞很漂亮。這是一個引人注目的時刻,因為這件衣服出色地代表了文化。

男士和服

是的,日本的男人也穿和服,雖然不像女人的和服那麼普遍或流行。在日本,曾經有一段時間男性每天都穿著和服。女性的和服色彩鮮豔,有精美的藝術品,而男性的和服則更加柔和。

正式的男士和服是一種簡單而精緻的和服褲和和服夾克的組合,分別被稱為袴和外罩。

Kinagashi 也是一種非常常見的男士和服款式。它只需搭配一條系在腰部的腰帶即可佩戴。

日本和服之美

和服女性的種類

日本和服已經走過了漫長的道路,種類繁多,規則也發生了變化。今天,穿和服的規定不像以前那麼嚴格了。可能正因為如此,我們看到年輕一代使用現代面料和鮮豔的色彩來製作他們的和服。

然後將它們與非常規配件配對。我希望本指南能幫助您更多地了解日本的和服文化。既然您已經掌握了所有這些知識,何不親自嘗試一下呢?沒有更好的方式來更好地體驗日本文化。

另請閱讀:

  1. 哪裡可以買到平底鞋
  2. 日本 Tabi 工作靴——它們好嗎?

日本人為什麼穿和服

日本人為什麼要穿和服?

新加坡頂級日本商店

在新加坡哪裡可以買到日本產品|新加坡 8 家最佳日本商店

in ,

10 Types of Kimono To Know About | The Ultimate Guide to Japanese Kimonos

types of kimono

Want to know about kimonos? Here are the types of kimonos and everything you need to know about Japanese kimonos and Yukatas. Check it out!

Kimono is the traditional attire of Japan and is worn by Japanese women during special occasions. These kimonos have today become exceedingly popular all across the world. Kimonos have become a fashion trend and people love getting one for themselves. 

types of japanese kimono

As a foreigner, I love trying on the different types of Japanese kimono. There are so many styles, patterns, and colors of Japanese kimono. You can use all the different types of these kimonos to match your different moods and seasons. Want to know about all these different types of kimono? Continue reading!

What is a Japanese Kimono?

Kimono is a traditional Japanese attire that is worn on different occasions. Just like every culture follows a particular dress code, Japan also does the same. There are different types of kimonos that are worn on various different occasions. It is a cloth that is wrapped around the body and knotted on the left side with some accessories over it. Also, both married and unmarried women wear kimonos but of different types.

yukata

Types of Kimono

Kimono Type1: Furisode

The first type of kimono falls in the category of formal wear depending upon how long and short the sleeves are. Furisode kimono is worn by young and unmarried women. There are three different types of Furisode kimonos that are differentiated on the basis of their sleeves, that is short, medium, and long; these are named Kofurisode, chu-furisode, and Ofurisode, respectively.

From these, Ofurisode is the most formal one with paddings attached to it and is mostly worn on special occasions like weddings or any other function. The padding in this type of kimono adds some weight to it. It also adds durability to the kimono. 

Chu-furisode, on the other hand, is light and comes without any padding. It has some eye-catching prints on it. It has become a very popular option amongst young women. This is a go-to option for many during the hot summer months because it is lighter and cooler than the other types. 

Lastly, Kofurisode is the one that can be paired with hakama pants or formal pants and has the shortest sleeves. It is also not as common as other Furisode kimono types. This type was extremely popular amongst Japanese school girls during the Meiji period. 

Kimono Type 2: Hikizuri

Hikizuri is another type of kimono that is known to be worn by wealthy women. The meaning of Hikizuri is ‘trailing skirt’ which means that this kimono has a long cloth attached to it. 

Currently, this kimono is worn by stage performers and dancers. Now, women tie this cloth around their waist when they move out while wearing this kimono. When I went to Japan, I tried this one and felt absolutely beautiful in this lovely dress. It really brought out this whole new feminine side that made me feel gorgeous and confident.

Kimono Type 3: Tomesode

I wore a colorful Tomesode kimono when I visited Japan, mainly because I wanted to try all different types at least once in my life. My recent trip to Japan helped me fulfill this wish to a great extent. 

traditional japanese kimono

There is a reason behind wearing a colorful one. Tomesode kimono are the most formal ones with 1 to 5 crests and silver or golden work on them. There are two types: black, which is only worn by married women and which has golden and silver work; colorful, which is basically a kimono in different colors and prints and is worn by unmarried girls. 

If you have a tea party or a marriage party to attend in Japan, do give this kimono a try. This kimono will surely help you get involved in the beauty of Japanese culture.

Kimono Type 4: Houmongi

Here is another kimono dress that is known as Houmongi, which means a visiting dress. Basically, you can wear this dress when you have to visit a friend or attend an informal gathering. 

This dress is not very formal as compared to the most formal one ‘Tomesode’. Semi-formal in nature, these have a pattern going around the sleeves and hemline which looks elegant and beautiful. 

Kimono Type 5: Iro Muji

This kimono is extremely simple and sophisticated as it has no patterns or prints. The simplicity of this kimono speaks for it. In this category only, you can also find a particular simple kimono for tea parties or casual occasions. 

Talking about them being formal or non-formal, it entirely depends on the number of crests the kimono has. Also, they can be worn by both married and unmarried women. I have got one for myself as well and it is always admired by people. I make sure I wear it to certain gatherings, simply because it has an air of beauty and grace in it.

Kimono Type 6: Komon

Earlier, when western clothes were not really hyped in Japan, people used to wear Komon. Komon is the most common and informal kimono type of all and is suitable for daily wear and small occasions. 

It is not appropriate to wear them at big events. Talking about the pattern, they are simple and have vertical lines or print, and are available in multiple colors. I love to know deeply about other cultures and food and clothing are two of the best ways. 

While I was staying back in Japan, I had myself a few pairs to get a real feeling there. And believe me, Komon was all I wore for most of my stay in Japan. It is absolutely comfortable and it also helps you blend in with the locals. 

Kimono Type 7: Yukata 

In summers, everybody prefers clothes that are light and cool. Similarly, this Japanese kimono comes in the category of comfortable summer wear dress. Yukata dress is worn at summer festivals or on a hot day out. 

They are not fancy-looking kimonos but are very simple and subtle with beautiful prints and colors. Being the most informal of all, this is also the very famous type as it is more comfortable. When I was in Japan, I was lucky enough to enjoy one of the summer festivals called cosplay and I wore this beautiful garment there to feel the vibe from my heart.

Kimono Type 8: Shiromuki

Shiromuki, a wedding kimono, is a white dress in the form of kimono that is worn by brides to look special and different. Every culture has its own meaning for a particular color and in the same way, the Japanese white kimono also has a special meaning for being white. 

White is the symbol of accepting the new family and blending into it while accepting them by heart and that is what this dress signifies. Other than that, it looks beautiful and even enhances the beauty of the bride in the most perfect way. I saw my Japanese colleague wearing it on her special day and she truly looked fabulous while staying true to her roots.

Kimono Type 9: Mofuku

Many cultures prefer white or black for sad events to keep the environment away from any disturbance. In Japanese culture, it is the color black that is worn on a mourning day. This kimono type, known as Mofuku, is a black silk fabric dress that is worn by both men and women. 

Also, it is worn over white undergarments and also has five crests on it. In Japan, black is the color of death so if you plan to visit Japan, do not pack black clothes unless you are specifically going for such an event.

Kimono Type 10: Katamigawari

In the wide category and range of kimonos, this type is completely different from all other formal and casual kimonos. It is different because of its patterns, colors, and designs. 

To be precise, these are worn by stage performers and dancers and have double-sided patterns, which means having a different color and print on the left and right sides. 

The name ‘Katamigawari’ itself means half and half. The fabric of these kimonos is different from the ones worn by others and it needs to be washed regularly. While attending an event in Japan, I had noticed the performers dancing beautifully wearing these beautiful kimonos. It was an eye-catchy moment as the dress represented the culture brilliantly.  

Men’s Kimono

Yes, the men in Japan also wear kimono, although it is not as common or popular as the women’s kimono. There was a time in Japan when men used to wear kimono every day. While women’s kimonos are vibrant and colorful with beautiful artwork, the kimonos worn by men are more subdued. 

The formal men’s kimono type is a simple yet sophisticated combination of kimono pants and kimono jackets, known as Hakama and Haori respectively. 

Kinagashi is also a very common kimono style for men. It is simply worn with an obi belt that is tied around the waist.

The beauty of the Japanese kimono

types of kimono female

Japanese kimonos have come a long way, with various types and a change of rules. Today, the rules for wearing kimonos are not as strict as they used to be. It is probably because of this that we see the younger generation making use of modern fabrics and vibrant colors to make their kimonos. 

These are then paired with unconventional accessories. I hope this guide helped you understand the kimono culture of Japan a little more. Now that you have all this knowledge, why not try one on for yourself? There is no better way to experience Japanese culture better.

Also Read:

  1. Where to buy tabi shoes
  2. Japanese Tabi Work Boots – Are they Good?

why japanese wear kimono

Why Japanese Wear Kimono?

Top Japanese Stores In Singapore

Where To Buy Japanese Products In Singapore | 8 Best Japanese Stores in Singapore