in ,

10 種必嘗日本街頭美食

必須嘗試日本街頭食品

如果您正在訪問日本,這裡是您不容錯過的必嘗日本街頭美食!

對於那些認為日本只以動漫、頂級電器和汽車而聞名的人來說,那你就錯了。日本以其開胃和獨特的食物而聞名。我們大多數人都熟悉的一種日本料理是壽司。

但今天我們要介紹的是各種美味的日本街頭食品,不僅好看而且讓你流口水。

與不同國家的大多數街頭食品一樣,日本街頭食品由街頭小販在名為“Yattai”的攤位上出售。它們在日本節日期間隨處可見,出售各種美味的日本街頭食品。

由於選擇可能太多,我們準備了一份您想嘗試的日本街頭食品清單,為您提供了方便。

必嘗日本街頭美食

團子

Dango 是一種正宗的日本街頭食品,由米粉、uruchi 麵粉和稱為“mochiko”的糯米粉製成。它們被製成中等大小的球,裡面裝滿了甜餡,如紅豆沙。它們通常放在一根棍子上,每根棍子三個。

它們全年在日本的街道上出售,但它們的味道取決於每個季節。例如,在櫻花盛開的季節,團子有粉、白、綠三種顏色;代表櫻花的顏色。

有多種口味的團子,如抹茶和芝麻,它們也由不同類型的麵粉製成,如小米和烤大豆粉。您還會發現淋上醬油和黑芝麻醬的團子。

Dango 是我最喜歡的日本街頭小吃之一,它不同於我以前嘗試過的任何街頭小吃。它們耐嚼,美味,甜美,還帶有一絲堅果味。一旦你嘗試了 dango,你就會一直想要更多。

章魚燒

章魚燒是我最喜歡的另一種日本街頭食品,味道濃郁多汁。它們也被稱為章魚丸,因為這是它們的關鍵填充物。它們是用圓形的特殊模具製成的。

章魚燒是用小麥粉面糊製成的,麵糊裡裝滿了章魚丁、蔥、醃薑和天婦羅碎。在烹飪章魚燒球時,上面會撒上伍斯特沙司和蛋黃醬。

與團子類似,章魚燒球裝在棍子上,有時放在紙容器上,供應商會為您提供一根棍子,以便您輕鬆拿起。一旦你咬進章魚燒球,你就會被傳送到一個不同的世界。

它們充滿了耐嚼的章魚片、辣天婦羅的味道,還有一絲酸甜的薑味。你可以用棍子吃它們,然後繼續走在街上,發現更多美味的日本街頭美食。

燒智越

如果您想要一些簡單而營養又美味的食物,那麼 Yaki Tomorokoshi 是您的不二之選。 Yaki Tomorokoshi 是玉米棒子,但它的味道非常獨特,與您吃過的任何玉米棒子都不一樣。

它在玉米上註入了日本風味,因為它們用味噌、醬油揉搓,再淋上一滴黃油。玉米四面均勻烤製,盛在棍子上,方便食用。

它們嘗起來新鮮美味,而且價格也很便宜。去日本旅遊的時候一定要試一試。

烤雞肉串

這是您會發現街頭小販出售的日本街頭食品的異國情調選擇。為了在街頭食品瘋狂購物中加入蛋白質,這就是你應該得到的。

Yakitori 在日語中是烤鳥的意思,通常是雞肉串。串肉串通常是金屬或竹籤,肉是用木炭烤的。街頭小販通常使用便攜式木炭烤架,因為它們更容易烹飪。

雞塊通常在烹飪時或烹飪後用去皮醬、鹽和胡椒調味。

烤雞肉串淋上醬油和芝麻,賦予它們額外的風味。您還可以找到其他肉類選擇,如牛肉、豬肉、麻雀和海鮮等。因此,在嘗試之前一定要詢問供應商。

炒麵

Yakisoba 是一種麵條,在炒鍋中加入蔬菜、肉類和日本調味品(如濃郁的醬油)炒製。如果您喜歡非常辛辣的食物,那麼您會喜歡炒麵。

它們的外觀像拉麵,但沒有肉湯。 Yakisoba的意思是炒麵,麵條是用小麥粉做的。為了讓它們變得美味,日本街頭小販添加了特別濃郁的炒菜醬和蔬菜,如大蔥和胡蘿蔔。

您還可以詢問您最喜歡的蛋白質來源,如雞肉、蝦和牛肉等。

炒麵通常用筷子裝在紙盒裡。它們上面放著一個雞蛋、芝麻和姜。觀看供應商在炒鍋中製作麵條是一個很棒的景色,一旦完成,您就會享用豐富多彩的美味佳餚。

禦好燒

這是一種主要的日本街頭食品,有多種變化。這是一種使用小麥粉面糊和捲心菜、肉類和海鮮等成分混合在麵糊中或在上麵食用的美味日本煎餅。

然而,麵糊中使用的成分因街頭食品攤販而異。煎餅麵糊倒在熱金屬烤盤上,煮熟後翻面。

然後在上面撒上特殊的調味品、醬汁、海藻片、醃薑和鰹魚片。一對禦好燒,你會像以前一樣飽。它混合了鹹味、辛辣和撲鼻的味道,當你咬一口時,它會在你的嘴里四處遊蕩。這些美味的煎餅絕對值得一試。

鯛魚燒

吃過飽飽的辛辣食物後,能有一個美味溫暖的沙漠就好了。這是給你的 Taiyaki,一種魚形華夫餅,裡面裝滿了奶油凍、巧克力和紅豆沙等甜餡。當然,您可以要求您選擇填充物。

它們採用魚形模具製成,並在您眼前準備就緒。它們不僅看起來很可愛,而且還有一種美味的味道,會在你的嘴裡流連忘返。

咬一口溫暖的鯛魚燒,你會嚐到在嘴裡爆裂的黏糊糊的餡料。特別是在秋季飽餐一頓後,他們吃得很滿足。

柿郡

Kakigori 是日本刨冰,配上五顏六色的美味配料。這種甜點與普通的刨冰有很大不同。 Kakigori 有多種口味,如抹茶、檸檬、葡萄、草莓和櫻桃。

您可以看到供應商通常用手刨冰塊,然後將刨冰放入杯子中並製成錐形。您可以在 kakigori 上要求您最喜歡的配料,供應商還會添加甜煉乳以獲得額外的甜味。

與我們在商店買到的硬刨冰不同,kakigori 的冰質地像柔軟的雪。因此,柿子裡的刨冰被稱為天使雪。喝杯冰鎮柿子,享受夏日的夜晚。

蜜餞

我們知道甜點可能不健康,因為它們含有大量的糖分。但是,如果您想要清淡而美味的甜點,那就是蜜餞。在街頭小販出售的大多數國家/地區都可以找到蜜餞,但日本蜜餞則各不相同。

Anzu Ame 是將蜜餞杏切成一口大小,用醋醃製,用木棍刺破,然後浸入熱糖漿中。為了防止糖衣融化街頭小販,立即將蜜餞杏放入冰水中。

這會在杏子上形成一層非常堅硬的糖衣,你需要用堅固的牙齒咬住。同樣的過程也適用於其他水果,如蘋果和草莓。在日本的節日期間,通常可以買到蜜餞。

麻糬

麻糬是我有史以來最喜歡的日本甜點之一。它由糯米、水、玉米澱粉和一點糖製成。它最初形成糊狀,然後形成任何所需的形狀。

街頭小販大多把麵團做成中等大小的球,裡面裝滿了各種餡料,如紅豆、芝麻醬和冰淇淋。

麻糬通常有白色、淺綠色和粉紅色三種顏色,並且將它們卷在土豆粉上以防止粘連。它們與餡料一起蒸熟,這使麻糬具有耐嚼的外部質地。麻糬是日本新年的特產,一年四季都可以吃。

日本街頭食品:常見問題

日本最受歡迎的街頭小吃是什麼?

最受歡迎的日本街頭食品是團子、章魚燒、Yaki Tomorokoshi、Yakitori、Yakisoba、Okonomiyaki、Tayaki、Kakigori、蜜餞和麻糬。大多數日本街頭食品都是用棍子出售的,這些棍子可以幫助人們在繁忙的街道上行走時吃飯。

日本最好的街頭小吃在哪裡?

街頭食品在日本各地隨處可見。但有些地方與眾不同,提供異國情調和美味的街頭食品。一些提供日本最好的街頭食品的地方是福岡、仲見世街、北海道、東京和大阪。

棍子上的日本料理是什麼?

在日本有各種各樣的食物在棍子上出售。小販通常會製作一口大小的食物並串起來,方便街頭購物者邊走邊吃。棍子上的一些日本食物是團子,章魚燒,烤雞肉串。在日本,連蜜餞也是用棍子賣的。

什麼是常山菜?

章魚燒是一種受歡迎的日本街頭食品,由裝有章魚丁、蔥、醃薑和天婦羅的麵糊製成。它們通常以棒狀出售,並配上番茄醬、蛋黃醬和醬油等醬汁。

Yakitori在日語中是什麼?

Yakitori 在日本是烤雞的意思。這是一種在日本銷售的受歡迎的日本街頭食品。它由一口大小的烤雞製成,串在串上,上面撒上醬油和芝麻。

還閱讀

是口袋妖怪卡通還是動漫

口袋妖怪是卡通還是動漫?

為什麼日本的瓜那麼貴

為什麼日本瓜這麼貴

in ,

10 Must-Try Japanese Street Food

must try japanese street food

If you’re visiting Japan, here are the must-try Japanese street food you simply cannot miss out on!

To those who think Japan is only famous for anime, top-quality electrical goods, and vehicles, then you’re wrong. Japan is renowned for its appetizing and unique food. The one Japanese food most of us are familiar with is sushi. 

But today we’re going to introduce various and delicious Japanese street foods that not only look good to the eyes but also make your mouth drool.

Like most street foods in different countries, Japanese street foods are sold by street vendors on stalls called ‘Yattai’. They can be widely seen during Japanese festivals and they sell a great variety of delicious Japanese street food. 

Since the choices can be overwhelming we have made it convenient for you by preparing a list of Japanese street food you’d love to try.

Must-Try Japanese Street Food

Dango

Dango is an authentic Japanese street food that’s made out of rice flour, uruchi flour, and glutinous rice flour called ‘mochiko’. They are made into medium-sized balls filled with a sweet filling such as red bean paste. They are commonly served on a stick in numbers of three per stick. 

They are sold on Japanese streets throughout the year but their flavors depend on each season. For instance, during the cherry blossom blooming season, the Dango is served in three colors like pink, white and green; the colors that represent the cherry blossom flowers.

There are numerous dango flavors available such as matcha and sesame and they are also made out of different types of flour like millet and toasted soy flour. You’ll also find dango topped with soy sauce and black sesame paste. 

Dango is one of my favorite Japanese street food and it’s unlike any street food I’ve tried before. They are chewy, yummy, sweet, and also have a hint of nuttiness. Once you try dango you’ll keep wanting more of it.

Takoyaki

Takoyaki is another favorite Japanese street food of mine that has a rich and succulent taste to it. They are also known as octopus balls since that’s their crucial filling. They are made in a special mold that has a round shape. 

Takoyaki is made out of a wheat flour batter that’s filled with diced octopus, green onions, pickled ginger, and tempura scraps. While cooking the takoyaki balls are topped with Worcestershire sauce and mayonnaise. 

Similar to dango, Takoyaki balls are served on a stick and sometimes on paper containers, and vendors would offer you a stick for ease of picking them up. Once you bite into the takoyaki balls you’ll be transported to a different world. 

See also  KFC In Japan Menu 2022

They are packed with flavors of chewy octopus pieces, spicy tempura and, they also have a sweet hint of pickled ginger. You can eat them by the stick and keep walking down the street to discover more delicious Japanese street food.

Yaki Tomorokoshi

If you want to go for something simple yet nutritious and tasty then Yaki Tomorokoshi is your go-to option. Yaki Tomorokoshi is corn on the cob but it has quite a distinct taste, unlike any corn in the cob you’ve ever had. 

It has Japanese flavors infused on the corn since they are rubbed with miso, soy sauce, and topped with a blob of butter. The corn is grilled evenly on all sides and served on a stick for eating conveniently. 

They taste fresh and amazing and are also priced cheaply. Make sure to give it a try when you travel to Japan.

Yakitori

This is an exotic choice of Japanese street food you’ll find street vendors selling. To incorporate protein in your street food shopping spree, this is what you should be getting. 

Yakitori is Japanese for grilled bird and it’s usually chicken that’s skewered. The skewers are generally either metal or bamboo sticks and the meat is grilled over charcoal. Street vendors generally use portable charcoal grills since they’re easier to cook with.

The chicken pieces are usually seasoned with tare sauce, salt, and pepper either while cooking or after cooking. 

Yakitori is topped with soy sauce and sesame seeds to give them extra flavor. You’ll also find other choices of meat like beef, pork, sparrow and seafood, etc. Hence make sure to ask the vendor before trying them out.

Yakisoba

Yakisoba is a noodle dish that’s stir-fried in a wok with vegetables, meat, and Japanese condiments like tangy soy sauce. If you’re into extremely spicy food then you’ll love Yakisoba noodles. 

They have an appearance like ramen but are served without a broth. Yakisoba means fried noodles and the noodles are made out of wheat flour. To make them flavorful Japanese street vendors add special tangy stir fry sauce and vegetables like green onions, and carrots. 

You can also ask for your favorite source of protein like chicken, shrimp, and beef, etc.

Yakisoba noodles are usually served in paper boxes with chopsticks. They are topped with an egg, sesame seeds, and ginger. It’s a great view watching the vendor make the noodles in the wok pan and once done you’re served with a colorful and delicious meal.

Okonomiyaki

This is a staple Japanese street food that has several variations to it. It’s a savory Japanese pancake made using wheat flour batter and some ingredients like cabbage, meat, and seafood are either mixed in the batter or served on top.

See also  3 Reasons Why Japanese Eat Raw Fish And Love It!

However, the ingredients used in the batter vary depending on the street food vendors. The pancake batter is poured on a hot metal griddle and flipped over when it’s cooked enough.

It’s then topped with special condiments, sauces, seaweed flakes, pickled ginger, and bonito flakes. One pair of okonomiyaki and you’ll be as full as ever. It has a mixture of savory, spicy and tangy flavors that’ll play around in your mouth when you bite into it. These savory pancakes are definitely worth the try.

Taiyaki

It’d be nice to have a yummy and warm desert after having to eat filling spicy food. That’s Taiyaki for you, a fish-shaped waffle filled with sweet fillings like custard, chocolate, and red bean paste. Of course, you can ask for your choice of filling.

They are made in a fish-shaped mold and prepared right in front of your eyes. They not only look cute but also have a yummy taste that’ll linger in your mouth.

Bite into the warm taiyaki and you’ll taste the gooey filling bursting in your mouth. They are satisfying to eat especially after a full meal during the fall season.

Kakigori

 Kakigori is Japanese shaved ice served with colorful and flavorful toppings. This dessert is way different from the regular shaved ice. Kakigori comes in a variety of flavors such as matcha, lemon, grape, strawberry, and cherry.

You can see vendors shaving the block of ice usually by hand and then the shaved ice is placed in a cup and shaped into a cone. You can ask for your favorite toppings on kakigori and the vendors also add sweet condensed milk for extra sweetness.

The texture of the ice in kakigori is like soft snow unlike the hard shaved ice we get in shops. Hence, the shaved ice in kakigori is referred to as Angel Snow. Get your cup of icy kakigori and enjoy the summer evening.

Candied Fruits

We know desserts can be unhealthy due to the amount of sugar incorporated in them. But if you want a light yet delicious dessert then candied fruits it is. Candied fruits are found in most countries sold by street vendors but Japanese candied fruits come in variations. 

There is Anzu Ame which is candied apricot that is cut into bite-size pieces, pickled with vinegar, pricked with a wooden stick, and then dipped into a hot sugar syrup. To prevent the sugar coating from melting street vendors immediately put the candied apricot into iced wold water.

See also  Are Japanese Peanuts Good For You? | 6 Things To Know

This forms a very hard sugar coating over the apricot and you need strong teeth to bite into. The same process is applied to other fruits like apples and strawberries. Candied fruits are usually available during Japanese festivals.

Mochi

Mochi is one of my favorite Japanese desserts of all time. It’s made out of glutinous pounded rice, water, cornstarch, and a little bit of sugar. It’s initially formed into a paste and then formed into any desired shape.

Street vendors mostly form the dough into medium-sized balls and they are filled with varieties of fillings such as red bean, sesame paste, and ice cream.

Mochi typically comes in three colors like white, light green, and pink, and they’re rolled over potato flour to prevent them from sticking. They’re steamed with the fillings in them and this gives mochi a chewy outer texture. Mochi is a specialty during the Japanese New Year and they’re eaten throughout the year. 

Japanese Street Food: FAQs

What is the most popular Japanese street food?

The most popular Japanese street foods are Dango, Takoyaki, Yaki Tomorokoshi, Yakitori, Yakisoba, Okonomiyaki, Taiyaki, Kakigori, Candied Fruits and Mochi. Most Japanese street foods are sold on sticks that help people to eat while walking in busy streets.

Where is the best street foods in Japan?

Street foods are widely available in all parts of Japan. But some places stand out from others and provide exotic and delicious street food. Some of the places that provide the best street foods in Japan are Fukuoka, Nakamise Street, Hokkaido, Tokyo, and Osaka.

What is the Japanese food on a stick?

There are quite a variety of foods that are sold on a stick in Japan. Vendors usually make bite-sized food and skewer them to make it convenient for street shoppers to eat while walking. Some of the Japanese food on a stick are Dango, Takoyaki, Yakitori. Even candied fruits are sold on a stick in Japan.

What is Tokoyami food?

Takoyaki is a popular Japanese street food that’s made out of batter filled with diced octopus, green onion, pickled ginger, and tempura. They are usually sold on sticks and are topped with sauces like ketchup, mayonnaise, and soy sauce.

What is Yakitori in Japanese?

Yakitori is Japanese for grilled chicken. It’s a popular Japanese street food that’s sold in Japan. It’s made out of bite-sized grilled chicken served on a skewer and topped with soy sauce and sesame seeds.

Also Read

is pokemon cartoon or anime

Is Pokemon Cartoon Or Anime?

why are japanese melons so expensive

Why Japanese Melons Are So Expensive