日本米餅健康嗎?

日本米餅健康嗎

日本米餅健康嗎?從日本大米的製作方式到米果的種類,您需要了解的有關日本米果的所有信息都在這裡。一探究竟!。

大米是日本的主食,所以如果他們零食的主要因素也是大米,我不會感到驚訝。米餅並不像聽起來那麼乏味,特別是如果您已經看到日本人可以通過一件簡單的事情獲得多麼創新。

繼續閱讀以了解有關日本米果及其健康狀況的更多信息。

在我們開始之前有一點背景知識?據說這些令人上癮的小點心最早是在江戶時代在埼玉的草加發現的。鎮民過去常常在收穫季節以餃子的形式儲存所有多餘的大米,然後將其曬乾以備後用。

他們幾乎不知道它會在 Sōka 站開始作為旅行者的小吃出售。大豆 Bega 和暴飲暴食的實驗誕生了。有什麼比健康且值得咀嚼的零食更好的呢?

日本米餅健康嗎?

日本米餅是用什麼做的?

這些米餅在全日本都非常受歡迎。通常稱為仙貝(它是其中一種,但稍後會詳細介紹)。它們很健康,而且製作起來很簡單。構成它的成分是大米、油和鹽。當然,人們使用各種 add-ns 來創造現在的美味菜餚。

它用途廣泛。它可以是主菜的配菜、午夜小吃,甚至可以搭配幾杯飲品。就是那麼好。

日本米餅的營養成分

讓我為你分解一下。 16 片米餅重約 28 克。這份總份量包含 110 卡路里和僅 1 克脂肪。進一步分解,1 克脂肪等於 4 卡路里。

這些日本米餅最好的一點是,構成米餅的脂肪都不是飽和脂肪。當你想減肥時,在你的飲食中不包括飽和脂肪是一個很好的方法。此外,它還可以顯著降低中風的風險並保護您的心臟健康。

這些餅乾包含的其他營養成分是相同數量的 2 克蛋白質。研究表明,蛋白質含量約佔女性每天所需蛋白質攝入量的 4%,約佔男性每天所需蛋白質攝入量的 5%。

有關的: 為什麼日本水果這麼貴?

日本餅乾的種類

如果您有卡路里意識,那麼您應該知道一些事情。如果一包日本米餅上寫著“仙貝”,請知道它們是普通米餅。這些是用在日本的日常食物中使用的大米製成的。

另一方面,如果包裝上寫著“okaki”或“arare”,日本米餅,主要成分是糯米或麻糬米。 “Arare”是指小米餅,“okaki”是大米餅。當你喝酒時,它們經常被用作零食。

如果米餅的形狀為中到大,它們就是okaki。如果它們被塑造成小塊,它們是稀有的。 arare 這個詞的意思是雪雹,因此尺寸很小。

所有用麻糬米製成的米果過一會都會變脆,所以最好買新鮮的吃。此外,一些 okaki 和 arare 甚至以油炸形式出現。因此,如果您正在尋找一種健康的零食,即米餅,請避開 okaki 和 arare。

傳統上,所有的米果都是圓盤形的,但現在你可以在商店裡找到星星、貓和流行卡通人物的形狀。

有關的: 什麼是白齋?

日本米餅的鈉含量

大米,就其本身而言,可以讓你吃的東西變得平淡無味。這些日本米果調味的一個主要貢獻者是鹽。我之前提到的 16 塊 28 卡路里的部分總共包含 75 毫克鈉。

這麼多的鈉大致相當於每天應該攝入的 1500 毫克鈉的推薦量的 5%。

根據美國心臟協會的說法,這個數量對於那些試圖控制心臟健康的人來說是非常健康的。保持在這個限度內還可以確保您避免患胃癌和腎病的風險。

不要把這個數據誤認為是各種米果,日本米果是一個健康的例外。其他米果很容易鈉含量高。事實上,您可以在 100 克的份中找到多達 120 毫克的鈉。

這種零食很容易讓人上癮,導致鈉攝入過多。從技術上講,我們每天攝入的鈉應該限制在一茶匙鹽甚至更少。

雖然副作用和鈉含量遠不及普通餅乾,但如果您經常患有高血壓,我不建議您吃這些日本米餅。

什麼不存在

聽起來令人興奮,儘管它看起來是一種低熱量的食物,但它並不是最全面的食物。它的熱量低、鈉含量低、脂肪少,但它也沒有為您提供所需營養所需的營養和礦物質。

主要是,它們不含任何纖維。試圖減肥或沒有減肥的女性在膳食中至少需要 25 克纖維,而男性則需要至少 38 克相同的纖維。所以,如果你打算每天用它作為主要的零食並填飽肚子,它實際上可能對你不利。

此外,它們也沒有其他必需的維生素。它沒有鈣、鐵或任何維生素的跡象。如果您想吃日本米餅,其中一種方法是使用營養豐富的醬。低脂奶酪、鷹嘴豆泥、牧場希臘酸奶蘸醬、芒果蘸醬可以改變口味,還包括您需要的營養。

事實上,與鷹嘴豆泥一起食用可以減緩體內血糖的釋放過程。

有關的: 抹茶馬卡龍食譜 在家試試!

日本米餅比薯條更健康嗎?

到目前為止,您已經閱讀了所有內容,您可能會得出結論,日本米果是比薯條、普通餅乾或任何脆餅乾更健康的替代品。這確實在一定程度上保持不變,但你必須記住,這些日本米果鈉含量高,纖維含量低,營養價值低。

精確的比較在這裡可能無效。但是使用這些日本米果進行不知疲倦和狂吃的方式根本不理想。此外,再加上製造商一直使用人工香料來推出新產品的因素,您正在關注味精的消費量。

好吧,研究在這裡起著關鍵作用。站在超市的過道上,花 10 分鐘的時間將米餅區變成褐色。注意包裝背面的營養價值部分,尋找諸如“烘焙”和“非油炸”甚至“無麩質”之類的詞。

即使包裝上說最好還是翻過來看看裡面的成分清單。可能有太多的米粉,太多的鹽或糖。換句話說,它們可以用富含碳水化合物的精製大米製成。

試圖與肥胖或減肥作鬥爭的人要小心。不要認為日本米果是薯條的好替代品。

有關的: 如何用電飯鍋煮日本米飯?

日本米餅會發胖嗎?

如果你是那種應該停下來就停不下來的人,任何事情都可能讓人發胖。一定要把一些放在盤子裡,而不是拿著一包你吃不下的小包。

非增肥成分只會對您有所幫助,只要您記住多少對您有益。

有關的: 在日本健康飲食的 4 條規則

如何讓日本米餅健康?

改變日本餅乾低營養價值的一個好方法是讓它們健康。現在你不能從根本上改變它的製作方式,但你可以選擇你吃的東西。嘗試用鷹嘴豆泥、櫻桃番茄和羅勒製作塗抹醬作為晚間小吃。

另一種選擇是塗抹一層厚厚的鱷梨醬(富含抗氧化劑)並在上面撒上一些種子。以這種方式食用少量 5-6 塊餅乾可以暫時緩解飢餓感。最有助於保持健康的是份量控制。

來自亞馬遜的一些日本米果。

我發現的最健康的日本米餅之一。這些是芥末味的KA-ME 米餅,所以你有你需要的味道和香料。不過,它們最好的部分是它們的低熱量和低脂肪含量。總脂肪僅佔總份量的 2%。雖然它沒有太多營養價值,但您可以進行一些簡單快捷的修改,使其成為一天中任何時候的健康零食!

另請閱讀:

  1. 日本盒飯的藝術
  2. 最佳日本咖哩品牌
  3. 最佳日本大米品牌
  4. 最佳日本抹茶品牌
  5. 最好的日本速溶咖啡
如何在東京的微型公寓中生活

如何在東京微型公寓中生活:舒適生存的 9 個秘訣

日本李子可以吃嗎

日本李子可以吃嗎? |嘗試之前需要了解的 5 件事

in

Are Japanese Rice Crackers Healthy?

are japanese rice crackers healthy

Are Japanese rice crackers healthy? Here’s all you need to know about Japanese rice crackers from how Japanese rice are made to types of rice crackers. Check it out!.

Rice is a staple in Japan, so I wouldn’t be surprised if the major contributing factor in their snacks is also rice. Rice crackers are not as boring as they sound, especially if you’ve seen how innovative the Japanese can get with one simple thing. 

Keep reading to find out more about Japanese rice crackers and about how healthy they are.

A little background before we begin? These addictive little snacks are said to first be found in Sōka in Saitama, during the Edo period. The townspeople used to store all the extra rice during the harvest season in the form of dumplings and dried them for later consumption. 

Little did they know that it would start to sell as a traveller’s snack at the Sōka station. Experimentation with soy bega and a binge snack was born. What’s better than a snack that’s healthy and munch-worthy?

Are Japanese Rice Crackers Healthy?

What are Japanese rice crackers made of?

These rice crackers are severely popular all across Japan. There are commonly called senbei (it is one of the types, but more on that later). They are wholesome and so simple to make. The ingredients that constitute it are rice, oil, and salt. Of course, people use a variety of add-ns to create the flavourful dish that it now is. 

It is quite versatile. It can be a side dish with your main course, a midnight snack or even something to have with a couple of drinks. It’s just that good.

Nutritional facts about Japanese rice crackers

Let me break it down for you. 16 pieces of rice crackers come up to weigh around 28 grams. This total serving consists of 110 calories and just one gram of fat. Breaking it further down, 1 gram of fat equals 4 calories. 

The best thing about these Japanese rice crackers is that none of the fat that makes up the cracker is saturated fat. When you’re trying to lose weight, not including saturated fat in your diet is a good way to go. Additionally, it also significantly lowers the risk of stroke and protects the health of your heart.

Other nutritional components that these crackers include are 2 grams of protein in the same amount of serving. Research indicates that that amount of protein accounts for around 4% of the protein intake women need every day and about 5% of the protein intake men need every day.

Related: WHy Are Japanese Fruits SO Expensive?

Types of Japanese Crackers

If you are calorie conscious, there are some things you should know. If the packet of Japanese rice crackers says ‘senbei’, know that they are regular rice crackers. These are made with uruchi rice, the rice that is used in everyday food in Japan. 

On the other hand, if the packaging says ‘okaki’ or ‘arare’, the Japanese rice crackers, the main ingredient is glutinous rice or mochi rice. ‘Arare’ refers to small rice crackers and ‘okaki’ are ones that are large. They’re often used as snacks when you’re drinking. 

If the rice crackers are shaped in medium to big size, they’re okaki. And if they’re shaped into tiny pieces, they’re arare. The word arare means snow hail, hence the tiny size. 

All the rice crackers made with mochi rice become brittle after a while, so it’s best to buy and eat fresh ones. Besides, some of the okaki and arare are even found in deep-fried forms. So if you’re looking for a healthy snack that is rice crackers, steer clear of okaki and arare.

Traditionally, all the rice crackers were found in circular disk shapes, but nowadays you can find them in the store in shapes of stars, cats and popular cartoon characters.

Related: What is Hakusai?

Sodium Content in Japanese Rice Crackers

Rice, just on its own, can make the thing you’re eating quite bland. A major contributor to the flavouring of these Japanese rice crackers is salt. The 16 piece-28 calorie portion I was talking about earlier in total consists of 75 milligrams of sodium. 

That much sodium roughly translates to 5% of the recommended amount of 1500 milligrams of sodium one is supposed to intake per day. 

According to American Heart Association, this amount is perfectly healthy for those trying to keep their heart health in check. Staying within this limit also ensures that you avoid the risk of stomach cancer and kidney disease.

Do not mistake this data for all kinds of rice crackers, Japanese rice crackers are a healthy exception. Other rice crackers easily have a high sodium content. In fact, you can find as much as 120 mg of sodium in just a 100 grams portion.

That kind of snacking can be very addictive, leading to excessive consumption of sodium. Technically, our daily intake of sodium should be limited to a teaspoon worth of salt or even lesser.

Although the repercussions and sodium content are nowhere near the regular crackers, I wouldn’t recommend eating these Japanese rice crackers if you’re dealing with high blood pressure on a regular basis.

What’s not there

As exciting as it sounds, as low-calorie a food item as it may seem, it is not the most holistic food. It has low calories, low sodium content, less fat, but it doesn’t have the required nutrients and minerals to give you the nutrition you need either. 

Mainly, they don’t contain any fibre. Women who are trying to lose weight, or aren’t, need at least 25 grams of fibre in their meals, and men need at least 38 grams of the same. So, if you’re planning to use this as a major snack every day and fill up on this, it might actually not work out in your favour.

Besides, they don’t have the other necessary vitamins either. It has no signs of calcium, iron or any of the vitamins. One way to include that if you’re looking to eat Japanese rice crackers, is using a nutrient-rich spread. Low-fat cheese, hummus, ranch greek yoghurt dip, mango dip can change the flavour palate and also include the nutrients you need.

In fact, eating it with hummus can slow down the process of release of blood sugar in your body.

Related: Matcha Macarons Recipe to Try at Home!

Are Japanese Rice Crackers Healthier Than Chips?

With all that you have read until now, you’d probably come to the conclusion that Japanese rice crackers are a healthier alternative to chips, regular crackers or any crispy snack for that matter. That does maintain to an extent, but you have to keep in mind that these Japanese rice crackers are high in sodium, low in fibre and have less nutritional value.

An exact comparison might not be valid here. But using these Japanese rice crackers for tireless and binge munching is not ideal at all. Besides, add to all that the factor that manufacturers use artificial flavours to bring out new creations all the time, and you’re looking at consumption of MSG.

Well, research plays a key role here. Stand in the supermarket aisle and spend a considerable 10 minutes browning through the rice crackers section. Look out for the nutritional value section at the back of the packaging, look for words like “baked” and “not fried” and even “gluten-free”.

Even though the packaging says that it is still best to turn over and take a look at the list of ingredients that go into it. There can be too much rice flour, too much salt or sugar. In other words, they can be made with heavily refined rice that is packed with carbs.

People who are trying to battle obesity or weight loss, be careful. Do not think that Japanese rice crackers are a good alternative for chips. 

Related: How to Cook Japanese Rice in a Rice Cooker?

Are Japanese Rice Crackers Fattening?

If you’re the kind of person who can’t stop when you’re supposed to stop, anything can be fattening. Make sure to take some out on a plate, rather than sitting with a packet that you can’t stop eating out of. 

The non-fattening ingredients will only help you so long as you keep in mind how much is good for you.

Related: 4 Rules of Eating Healthy in Japan

How to make the Japanese Rice Crackers Healthy?

A good way to change the low nutritional value of Japanese crackers is by making them healthy. Now you can’t fundamentally change the way it has been made, but you can pick what you eat it with. Try making a spread with hummus, cherry tomato and basil for your evening snack.

Another alternative could be to spread a thick layer of guacamole (rich in antioxidants) and sprinkling some seeds on it. A small number of 5-6 crackers eaten that way can subside hunger for a while. What will help most in maintaining health is portion control.

Some Japanese rice crackers from Amazon.

One of the healthiest versions of Japanese rice crackers I found. These are wasabi flavoured KA-ME rice crackers, so you have the flavour and spice you need. The best part about these though is their low calorie and low-fat content. The total fat is only 2% of the total portion. Although it doesn’t have much nutritional value, you can implement some of the easy and quick modifications and make it a healthy snack, any time of the day!

Also Read:

  1. The Art of Japanese Boxed Lunch
  2. Best Japanese Curry Brands
  3. Best Japanese Rice Brands
  4. Best Japanese Matcha Brands
  5. Best Japanese Instant Coffee
How to live in a tokyo microapartment

How To Live In A Tokyo Microapartment: 9 Tips To Survive Comfortably

are japanese plums edible

Are Japanese Plums Edible? | 5 Things To Know Before You Try It