日本水果為什麼那麼貴

為什麼日本水果這麼貴

您知道日本甜瓜的價格可能超過 200 美元嗎?那麼日本水果有什麼特別之處呢?好吧,請繼續閱讀以了解為什麼日本水果如此昂貴

大多數到訪東京的外國人都很難相信,日本人實際上會為一個西瓜支付 200美元或為一對芒果支付 5000 美元

如果您不是在日本出生和長大,或者對日本文化不太了解,這也可能會讓您感到驚訝。但是,在日本當地人的大型球場 (deepachika)上看到水果上的這些沉重的價格標籤是很常見的。

如果您正在訪問日本並且碰巧光顧這些豪華的水果店之一,我敢打賭,您會發現自己坐在一張用絲帶繫著的干草或絲綢布床上,盯著價值 20,000 日元的完美無瑕的甜瓜.或者一對芒果,價值 500,000 日元,裝在豪華的禮盒裡,看起來就像日落!你會發現網球大小的草莓最高可達 4000 美元,一串葡萄最高可達 105 美元(或更多)。

yubari-king-melon-價格

事實上,有一個完整的拍賣會,只允許出售完美的水果。 2019年札幌夕張大王瓜以高達500萬日元的價格拍賣!在您開始計算以美元計算的金額之前 – 大約是 50,000 美元!而在同一年,一對完美的宮崎芒果被在拍賣5十萬日元!這大約是 5000 美元!呼,瘋了吧?

現在回答你的問題——為什麼日本水果這麼貴?

為什麼日本水果那麼貴?

那麼,日本水果價格過高的可能原因是什麼?日本水果如此昂貴有幾個原因。

日本水果如此昂貴的第一個原因是因為日本的送禮文化歷史。從歷史上看,瓜和橘子等水果是貴族武士送給幕府將軍的禮物。這被視為表示深深的敬意、欣賞、 和忠誠。由於日本的水果長期以來一直具有這種文化價值,因此當地人仍然在實踐它。日本水果如此昂貴的另一個原因是它們絕對完美無瑕。種植這些水果的農民投入大量時間和精力照料每一個水果,以確保它們完美生長。

為什麼從歷史角度看日本水果這麼貴:

日本古老的水果送禮文化,讓日本水果在日本享有很高的地位。這也是日本水果如此昂貴的原因之一。

這一傳統可以追溯到 14 世紀,當時幕府將軍(導師)被他們的學生武士贈送瓜或橘子,以表示他們的忠誠和尊重。

隨著歲月的流逝,這一傳統成為日本文化的重要組成部分。以至於直到今天,這個傳統在日本仍然存在。日本人將這些昂貴的水果贈送給他們的親人、老闆或導師,以表示感激、欣賞或深深的敬意。

重要的是要了解日本水果是這一傳統的載體,因此它們具有這種深刻的價值。一個東西可以被估價的方式之一是它是否帶有一個非常非常高的價格標籤。

而且因為這在日本文化中很常見,當日本人收到一個完美的圓形甜瓜,或者一對半紅半橙的芒果,或者一個方形西瓜時——他們知道它的價值並理解它的意義。因此,下次您在日本時,日本人會為您提供外觀完美無瑕的超拋光水果 - 知道您對他們來說很特別!

除了購買這些貴得離譜的水果也是身份的象徵,它不僅用於送禮,還用於裝飾!是的,你沒看錯。在日本的家庭或場所,當有人收到超貴的水果作為禮物時,有人選擇吞下它,有人也選擇展示它——就像獎杯一樣!

但正如我之前提到的,日本水果之所以昂貴,不僅是因為它的歷史意義,還因為農民們為了種植這些完美的水果付出了大量的時間、精力和精力。

讓我們了解農民如何種植完美無瑕的日本水果。

由於農民的奉獻,日本水果很貴

農民們付出了很多努力來創造果實。為此,他們創造了特殊的環境,使水果得到最好的照顧並完美地生長。

讓我們更深入地了解農民如何種植這些水果。

例如,白色寶石草莓比普通草莓大得多,而且更甜。它有美麗的白色和紅色的種子。草莓長出來是白色的,因為它們是在沒有陽光的情況下生長的。由於這種花青素,賦予您通常草莓顏色的紅色素沒有被激活!

另一個著名的例子是靜岡的冠瓜。這些甜瓜由農民照顧,就像他們的孩子一樣。它們生長在溫度可控的溫室中,因此甜瓜可以在一致的溫度下生長。

日本西瓜

除此之外,每株葡萄藤只種植一個甜瓜。為了保護這些甜瓜免受陽光傷害,農民們用小帽子蓋住了這些甜瓜!為了確保它們的形狀完美,農民們對這些甜瓜進行拋光和按摩。這樣做也使甜瓜具有額外的甜味。

Sekai Ichi 蘋果是日本農民如何完美種植水果的另一個例子。這些蘋果的價格約為 2200 日元。這有什麼特別之處?這些來自日本的蘋果是世界上最大的蘋果品種!每個世界一蘋果都由農民給予個性化的照顧。使用特殊工具,農民手工授粉並檢查是否有任何瑕疵。農夫還用蜂蜜清洗它們,使這些蘋果格外甜!

我相信你已經見過方形西瓜了!這些在日本是非常受歡迎的禮物選擇,售價約為 21,500 日元(~200 美元)。

當西瓜還很小的時候,它就會被放在一個方形的木箱裡。它還仔細對齊,以便正確形成條紋。這些方形西瓜更多是為了裝飾而不是為了食用。

如果您有機會嘗試 Taiyo no Tamago 芒果,請不要迴避!這些是全世界最甜、最美味的芒果。從字面上看,這些芒果是美麗的紅寶石色和黃色。當你切開它時,你會被它甜美的橙色果肉和清新的香氣所吸引。

為了種植完美的芒果,農民實際上會採摘許多其他萌芽的水果,以便精選的少數水果獲得最佳營養並完美生長。

另請閱讀:

  1. 蕎麥麵、拉麵和烏冬面在日本都很受歡迎,但哪個是最好的 - 在這裡找到!
  2. 從未去過日本居酒屋?這是您在訪問之前需要了解的一切!
  3. 水果用日語怎麼說?在這裡學習一些基本的日語單詞!
  4. 快來看看這款沖繩超級健康食品吧!

最好的襪子襪

2021 年 11 款最佳 Tabi 襪子

達拉斯最佳日本商店

在達拉斯哪裡可以買到日本產品|達拉斯 8 家最佳日本商店

Why Are Japanese Fruits So Expensive

Did you know Japanese melons could cost over $200? So what’s special about Japanese fruits? Well, read on to find out why are Japanese fruits so expensive

Most foreigners that visit Tokyo find it hard to believe that the Japanese would actually pay $200 for a melon or $5000 for a pair of mangoes.

why are mangoes so expensive in Japan

If you haven’t been born and raised in Japan or don’t know much about the Japanese culture this may come as a surprise to you as well. But seeing these heavy price tags on fruits at large courts (deepachika) is a common sight for locals in Japan. 

If you’re visiting Japan and you happen to visit one of these ritzy fruit shops, I bet you, you’ll find yourself ogling at the ¥20,000 flawless-looking melons, sitting on a bed of hay or silk cloth tied with a ribbon. Or a pair of mangoes, costing ¥5,00,000, packed in luxurious gift boxes that literally look like the sunset! You’ll find strawberries that are the size of tennis balls that could go up to $4000 and a bunch of grapes could go up to about $105 (or more). 

yubari-king-melon-price

In fact, there’s a whole auction that takes place where only the perfect fruits are allowed to be sold. In 2019, Sapporo’s Yubari King melons were auctioned off for a whopping 5 million yen! Before you start calculating how much that is in dollars – it’s about $50,000! And in the same year, a pair of perfect Miyazaki mangoes were sold in an auction for 5 hundred thousand yen! That’s about $5,000! Phew, crazy right? 

Now to answer your question – why are Japanese fruits so expensive?

Why Are Japanese Fruits so Expensive?

So what could be the possible reason for these exorbitant price tags on Japanese fruits? There are a couple of reasons why are Japanese fruits so expensive. 

The first reason why Japanese fruits are so expensive is because of Japan’s history of gift-giving culture. Historically speaking, fruits like melons and tangerines were presented as gifts to shoguns by the aristocratic warriors. This was regarded as a sign of deep respect, appreciation, and loyalty. Since fruits in Japan hold this cultural value for ages, it’s still practiced by the locals. Another reason why Japanese fruits are so expensive is that they are absolutely flawless. And the farmers who cultivate these fruits put a lot of time and energy tending to each individual fruit to make sure that they grow perfectly. 

Why are Japanese fruits so expensive from a historical perspective:

Japan’s age-old gift-giving culture involving fruits gave Japanese fruits a very high status in Japan. This is one of the reasons why Japanese fruits are so expensive. 

This tradition can be traced all the way back to the 14th century when shogun (mentors) were presented with melons or tangerines by their students, the samurai warriors, to show their loyalty and respect. 

As years went by, this tradition became an important part of the Japanese culture. So much so that, this tradition is still practiced in Japan till today. The Japanese present these luxuriously expensive fruits to their loved ones, bosses or mentors as a sign of gratitude, appreciation or deep respect. 

It’s important to understand that the Japanese fruits are the vessel of this tradition because of which they hold this kind of deep value. And one of the ways something can be valued is if it comes with a really, really, high price tag. 

And because this is common in Japanese culture, when a Japanese person receives a perfectly round melon, or a pair of half red-half orange mangoes, or a square watermelon – they know its worth and they understand its significance. So next time you’re in Japan and a Japanese person offers you a flawless looking, super polished fruit – know that you’re special to them! 

Other than this buying these ridiculously expensive fruits are also a status symbol it’s not not used for gifting purposes but also for decoration purposes! Yup, you read that right. In Japanese houses or establishments, when someone receives a super-expensive fruit as a gift, while some choose to devour it, some others also choose to display it – like a trophy! 

But like I mentioned earlier, Japanese fruits are not only expensive because of its historical significance but also because of the time, effort and energy the farmers put in to grow these perfect fruits. 

Let’s understand how farmers grow Japanese fruits to be flawless.

Why are Japanese fruits so expensive from an agricultural perspective:

The farmers put in a lot of efforts to create the fruits. And to do that they create special environments so that the fruits get the best care and grow perfectly. 

Let’s dig a little deeper to understand how farmers grow these fruits. 

White Jewel strawberries, for example, are much bigger than your regular strawberries and way sweeter. It has a beautiful white color with red seeds. The strawberries grow out to be white because they’re grown without sunlight. Due to this anthocyanin, the red pigment that gives your usual strawberry its color, is not activated! 

Another famous example is the crown melons of Shizuoka. These melons are taken care of by the farmers like it’s their baby. They are grown in greenhouses whose temperatures are controlled so the melons are grown in a consistent temperature.

watermelon-in-japan

Other than this, only one melon is grown per vine. To protect these melons from sun damage, the farmers cover these melons with little hats! And to ensure that they are of the perfect shape, the farmers polish and massage these melons. Doing this also gives the melons its extra sweet taste. 

Sekai Ichi Apples are another example of how perfectly Japanese farmers grow their fruits. These apples are priced around ¥2200. What’s special about this? These apples from Japanese are the largest variety of apples in the world! Each Sekai Ichi Apple is given personalised care by the farmer. Using a special tool, the farmer pollinates these by hand and also checks for any blemishes. The farmer also washes them with honey that makes these apples extra sweet!

And I’m sure you’ve seen the square watermelon! These are quite popular gifting option in Japan and costs about ¥21,500 (~$200). 

It gets its shape as it is placed in a square wooden box when the watermelons are still small. It is also aligned carefully so that the stripes are formed correctly. These square watermelons are more for the purpose of decor than eating. 

If you ever get the chance to try Taiyo no Tamago mangoes, please do not shy away! These are the sweetest, yummiest mangoes in the whole world. Literally translating to the egg of the sun, these mangoes are a beautiful ruby red and yellow. And when you cut it open, you will be mesmerized by its sweet orange flesh and fresh aroma.

To grow the perfect mango, the farmer in fact plucks out many of the other budding fruits so that a select few get the best nutrition and grow perfectly.

Also Read:

  1. Soba, Ramen, and Udon are all popular in Japan but which is the best – find out here!
  2. Never been to a Japanese izakaya? Here’s everything you need to know before you visit one!
  3. What would you say for fruits in Japanese? Learn some basic Japanese words to use here!

error: Content is protected !!