日本牙醫好嗎?

日本牙醫好嗎

想知道日本牙醫好嗎?這是日本牙醫指南。一探究竟!

我不是牙醫的忠實粉絲。事實上,去看牙醫是一項非常艱鉅的任務。無論您居住在哪個國家/地區,我很確定與您的牙醫預約看起來是有史以來最具挑戰性的任務。

如果您住在日本,或者如果您需要在日本看牙醫進行牙科檢查或緊急治療,我給您帶來了一份內容豐富且很好的指南,告訴您日本牙醫很好。在本指南中,您還將了解在日本看牙醫時必鬚麵對的過程。

日本牙醫好嗎?

至少每六個月檢查一次牙齒非常重要。即使您對去看牙醫感到非常緊張,您也必須這樣做。您需要做的第一件事是對所有可用且信譽良好的牙科診所進行一些研究。

日本牙醫好嗎

僅日本就有超過 65000 家牙科診所,可見日本人對牙齒的重視程度。無論您在日本的哪個城市或城鎮,您一定會在該地區找到至少一家牙科診所。

日本的牙科診所通常很小,只有一兩個主要牙醫。為了幫助他們,有一些牙科護士和衛生員。他們通過進行牙齒和口腔清潔來幫助主要牙醫。這個過程只需要大約 30 分鐘。

在日本尋找牙醫

對於研究,您可以詢問在該地區居住了一段時間的日本朋友、鄰居或同事。他們會給你一個很好的建議。

我強烈建議您接受當地人的推薦,因為沒有多少牙醫質量最好。如果您不確定去哪裡詢問誰,您可以隨時查看您所在地區的講英語的牙醫名單。

該列表通常可在線獲取,由都道府縣、市和直轄市提供。如果您是遊客並且住在酒店,您可以向酒店的某個人徵求您的建議。

日本牙科診所

你很可能會找到一個會說英語的牙醫,但如果你沒有,我建議你帶上一個會說日語的人。或者,如果這不是您的選擇,您可以隨時提前準備。

學習一些基本的日語短語,這樣你至少可以向牙醫解釋你的問題。如果您要為某些問題尋求幫助,而不僅僅是為了定期檢查,那麼學習日語短語將非常有幫助。

此外,您不必擔心去看會說日語的牙醫,因為大多數牙醫都熟悉英語的醫學表達。如果您仍然不太自信,您可以將它們寫下來並使用谷歌翻譯或其他日語應用程序來幫助您與牙醫進行交流和交談。

在日本的牙科診所預約

當您最終找到牙醫時,請檢查是否需要預約。如果是,請務必提前致電。您還會發現有些牙醫不需要預約定期檢查。預約牙科檢查也很容易。

在預約當天,請確保您至少比預約時間提前幾分鐘到達。日本是一個非常守時的國家,所以準時準時被認為是很有禮貌的。

此外,在繁忙時期,如果您遲到,您的約會很有可能會被取消。當您到達診所時,接待員會通知您您的到來。如果您是日本居民,您將被要求提供您的保險證。

如果您是日本遊客,則必須預先付款。

第一次訪問日本牙科診所

如果您以前從未看過牙醫,我們將為您提供完整的信息來幫助您。在您第一次就診時,您還會收到一份表格供您填寫。如果您正在看英語牙醫,您可能會收到英文版的表格。

日本牙醫

您必須填寫您的個人詳細信息,例如姓名、出生日期、地址和聯繫方式。還有其他特定於您的牙齒健康和問題的問題;您必須提供有關您過去可能經歷過的任何疼痛或手術或可能引發的任何過敏的信息。

表格完成後,您必須將其交給接待員,接待員會在您的牙醫準備好與您見面時給您打電話。

日本牙科診所的房間

日本的牙科診所有開放式房間。這意味著您會在一個房間裡找到大約 3 到 4 名牙醫,他們每個人都被房間隔板或窗簾隔開。

日本的牙科手術

日本的牙科手術與世界其他地方相同。你必須躺在座位上,牙醫會調整椅子的高度。

我喜歡日本牙科診所的另一件事是,有一些小設施讓您感覺非常舒適。如果天氣寒冷,可能會為您提供一條實驗毯,如果您有眼鏡或想要收起的配件,則可以提供一個小盒子,或者一個飲水機。

我非常喜歡日本牙科診所的另一件事是他們推進程序的方式。這是您會立即註意到的差異。

在您接受治療時,牙醫會在您的臉上放一條小毛巾。毛巾只會有一個開口供您使用。因此,當您的牙醫在修復您的牙齒時,您臉部的其餘部分將被遮蓋。

我絕對喜歡這個有幾個原因。首先,沒有強烈的光線照射在臉上。我討厭照在我眼睛上的光;我也遇到過我不得不戴著太陽鏡躺在牙醫房間裡的情況。

當牙醫正在解決您的問題時,這條毛巾還可以讓您閉上眼睛放鬆一下。我也很喜歡這種方法,因為它使整個過程不那麼尷尬。

麻醉

日本牙醫也不會輕易使用麻醉劑,除非他們認為這是絕對必要的。如果他們認為您的根管、拔牙或其他疼痛治療需要麻醉,牙醫將確保他們對您進行局部麻醉而不是全身麻醉。

治療完成後,只需返回接待區並就座即可。您將收到牙醫卡,您可以用它來跟踪任何未來的約會。您還需要在此處付款。

日本口腔衛生小貼士

如果您要進行牙齦炎或根管治療等手術,請務必嘗試尋找信譽良好且推薦的牙醫或牙科診所。對於此類程序,請避免前往在日本隨處可見的小診所。

您在牙齒上感到的疼痛需要在幾次治療後消退。如果沒有發生這種情況,請務必讓耳鼻喉科專家檢查自己,因為可能根本沒有任何牙齒問題。

日本牙科診所價格

關於日本牙科手術的另一點是它是在短時間內完成的。例如,如果您的治療時間非常長,它將被分解為三到四種不同的治療,每次大約 30 分鐘。因此,日本牙醫更願意將其分解,而不是進行一次長時間的治療。

選擇牙膏時,一定要注意氟化物。在日本,你可以在任何一家超市、便利店或藥店買到牙膏。容易買到的日本牙膏通常不含氟化物。氟化物是一種眾所周知的預防蛀牙的成分。

日本人多久看一次牙醫?

根據研究數據,大多數日本人更喜歡每年至少定期去看牙醫 3 次。話雖如此,建議您至少每六個月去看一次牙醫,如果不是更多的話。這可確保您的牙齒健康始終處於最新狀態。

在日本看醫生要花多少錢?

如果您有保險,看牙醫的總費用可能約為 5000 日元。您在任何牙科診所或醫院的第一次諮詢可能在 3000 至 4000 日元左右。

準備好在日本看牙醫了嗎?

訪問牙科診所可能是一項非常艱鉅的任務。這不是我們很多人感到非常不自信的事情,包括我。但是,無論何時去預約,日本的牙醫都會讓您感到非常舒服。他們始終確保將您的牙齒健康放在首位。

這些程序也非常簡單,幾乎與任何其他國家/地區的情況相似。其中幾家診所提供的便利設施也可以作為獎勵。所以,如果你在日本,不要猶豫去看牙醫。

另請閱讀:

日本口袋妖怪名字列表

日本口袋妖怪名稱列表|每個粉絲都應該知道的 30 個口袋妖怪名字!

最好看的日本動漫

2021 年最值得觀看的 9 部日本動漫

in

Are Japanese Dentists Good?

are japanese dentists good

Wondering are Japanese dentists good? Here’s a guide to Japanese dentists. Check it out!

I am not a very big fan of dentists; in fact, going to the dentist is a very daunting task. No matter which country you live in, I am pretty sure that an appointment with your dentist looks like the most challenging task ever. 

If you live in Japan or if you need to visit a dentist for a dental checkup or an emergency treatment in Japan, I have brought to you a very informative and good guide to tell you are Japanese dentists are good. In this guide, you will also know the process that you will have to face if you are visiting a dentist in Japan.

Are Japanese Dentists Good?

Getting your teeth checked at least once every six months is extremely important. You have to do this even if you are very nervous about going to the dentist. The first thing that you need to do is do some research on your part regarding all the Dental Clinics that are available and reputable. 

are japanese dentists good

Japan alone has more than 65000 dental clinics, which shows just how much the Japanese give importance to the teeth. No matter which city or town of Japan you are in, you are sure to find at least one dental clinic in the area. 

Dental clinics in Japan are usually quite small with only one or two main dentists. To help them there are a few dental nurses and hygienists. They help the main dentist by conducting dental and oral cleaning. This process only takes about 30 minutes.

Researching For Dentists in Japan

For research, you can ask your Japanese friends, neighbors, or colleagues who have been living in that area for quite some time. They will be able to give you a good recommendation. 

I will highly advise that you take a local person’s recommendation because there are not many dentists available who are of the best quality. If you are not sure where to go on who to ask, you can always check out the list of English-speaking dentists in the area where you are. 

The list is often available online and is provided by the prefectures, cities, and municipalities. If you are a tourist and are living in a hotel you can ask for your recommendations from somebody at the hotel.

Japanese dental clinic

You will most probably be able to find an English-speaking dentist but if you don’t, I would recommend that you take along with you somebody who can speak Japanese. Or if that is not an option for you, you can always prepare in advance. 

Learn some basic Japanese phrases so that you can at least explain your problem to the dentist. Learning Japanese phrases is extremely helpful if you are going to get help for some problem and not just for a regular checkup. 

Also, you do not have to worry about going to a Japanese-speaking dentist because most dentists are familiar with medical expressions in English. If you still do not feel very confident you can just write them down and use Google Translate or other Japanese apps to help you communicate and converse with your dentist.

Getting an Appointment in Dental Clinic in Japan

When you finally find a dentist, check if an appointment is necessary. If it is, make sure to call in advance. You will also find that there are some dentists who do not need an appointment for regular checkups. Getting an appointment for a dental checkup is also quite easy. 

On the day of your appointment, make sure that you arrive at least a few minutes ahead of the appointment. Japan is a very punctual country, and so it is believed to be quite courteous to be exactly on time. 

Also, during busy periods, there is a high chance that your appointment will be canceled if you are late. When you arrive at the clinic, the receptionist will notify you of your arrival. If you are a resident of Japan you will be asked for your insurance card. 

If you are a tourist in Japan, you will have to pay upfront. 

First Time Visit to Japanese Dental Clinic

If you have never been to a dentist before, you will be given complete information to help you out. On your first visit, you will also be given a form to fill it in. If you are visiting an English-speaking dentist, there is a chance that you will be given forms in the English version.

Japanese dentists

You have to fill in your personal details such as name, date of birth, address, and contact details. There are also other questions that are specific to your dental health and problems; you will have to give information about any pain or procedures you may have had in the past or any allergies that may get triggered. 

Once the form is completed you have to give it to the receptionist who will call you when your dentist is ready to see you.

Rooms in Japanese dental clinics

The dental clinics in Japan have open-plan rooms. This means that you will find about 3 to 4 dentists in a room with each of them being separated by room dividers or curtains.

Dental Procedure in Japan

The dental procedure in Japan is the same as anywhere else in the world. You have to lie in the seat, and the dentist will adjust the height of the chair. 

Another thing I love about dental clinics in Japan is that there are several little amenities that make you feel very nice and cozy. You may be offered a lab blanket if it is cold, a small box if you have glasses or accessories that you might want to put away, or a water cooler.

Yet another thing that I absolutely love about dental clinics in Japan is the way they move forward with the procedure. And this is a difference you will instantly notice. 

While you are being treated, the dentist will place a small towel on your face. The towel will only have an opening for your mouth. So while your dentist is working on your teeth, the rest of your face will be covered up. 

There are several reasons why I absolutely love this. First, there is no intense light shining on the face. I hate the light shining bright on my eyes; I have also had cases where I had to lie down in the dentist’s room with sunglasses.

This towel also lets you close your eyes and relax while the dentist is working on what you have a problem with. I also like this method a lot because it makes the whole procedure a little less awkward.

Anesthesia

The Japanese dentists also do not easily administer anesthetics unless they believe that it is absolutely necessary. If they believe that anesthesia is required for your root canal, teeth removal, or other painful treatment, the dentist will ensure that they are giving you local anesthesia and not general anesthesia.

Once your treatment is complete, simply head back to the Reception area and have a seat. You will be returned the dentist card that you can use to keep track of any future appointments. You also need to make your payment here.

Tips for dental hygiene in Japan

Always try to look for a reputable and recommended dentist or dental clinic if you are going for surgery such as gum treatment for gingivitis or a root canal. For such procedures, avoid going to small clinics that you see everywhere in Japan. 

The pain that you feel on your teeth needs to subside within a few treatments. If this does not happen, always go and get yourself checked by an ENT specialist because there might not be any dental problem at all. 

Japanese dental clinic price

Another point about the dental procedure in Japan is that it is done in short spurts. For example, if your treatment is extremely long, it will be broken down into three or four different treatments of about 30 minutes each. So, instead of having a single long session, Japanese dentists prefer to break it down. 

When choosing your toothpaste, make sure to look out for fluoride. In Japan, you can buy toothpaste in any supermarket, convenience store, or drugstore. Japanese toothpaste that is readily available generally does not contain fluoride. Fluoride is an ingredient that is known to prevent cavities.

How often do Japanese visit a dentist?

As per the data from research, it was seen that most Japanese prefer going for regular checkups to the dentist at least three times a year. This being said, it is advisable that you visit your dentist at least once every six months if not more. This ensures that your dental health is always up-to-date.

How much does it cost to see a doctor in Japan?

If you have insurance, the total cost for a dental visit could be around 5000 Yen. Your first consultation at any dental clinic or Hospital maybe around 3000 to 4000 Yen.

Ready for your dental appointment in Japan?

Visiting a dental clinic can be a very daunting task. This is something not many of us feel very under confident in, including me. However, the dentists in Japan will make you feel extremely comfortable whenever you go for an appointment. They always make sure that the utmost priority is given to your dental health. 

The procedures are also quite straightforward and almost similar to what happens in any other country. The amenities provided in several of these clinics also work as a bonus. So, if you are in Japan, do not hesitate to see a dentist. 

Also Read:

list of japanese pokemon names

List of Japanese Pokemon Names | 30 Pokemon Names Every Fan Should Know!

best japanese anime to watch

9 Best Japanese Anime To Watch 2021