为什么日本女性有高音调的声音?

为什么日本女性有高音调的声音?

有没有想过,为什么日本女性有高声调?是遗传的原因吗?是她们为了听起来更有女人味而戴上的东西吗?在这篇博客中,我们将详细讨论日本女性的高声调!

如果你曾经看过动漫或日本电视节目,你会注意到日本女性在与他人交谈或互动时的一个共同特点。你会注意到,大多数,如果不是所有的日本女性都用高亢的声音说话。

所有的日本妇女都是因为遗传而生来如此吗?还是因为其他原因,促使她们在日常与人交谈或沟通时,都会用较高的音调说话?

为什么日本女性有高音调的声音?

或者,这可能是日本文化的一部分,也是媒体所描绘的日本女性的美丽标准,即以可爱的方式或语气说话来表现可爱?我们将为您揭开这一切!

在这篇文章中,我们将弄清楚为什么日本女性每当说话或与其他人互动时都会有高声调。

那么,你还在等什么呢?让我们开始吧!

为什么日本女性有高音调的声音?

日本高音调的文化背景

一般来说,日本女性有一种天然的高声调,至少与男性相比是如此。日本女性拥有这种自然的声调已经有很长一段时间了,这就是为什么我们可以说这已经是他们文化的一部分。

日本Cosplayers

也可以说,从文化的角度来看,拥有较高音调的声音会使你更像女人,因为这与倾向于低音调的男人完全相反。

众所周知,日本文化也是非常尊重、理解和有礼貌的。我们可以把它联系起来,在交流时用更高的语气或音调说话,可能会被人们视为尊重或不那么具有威胁性。

日本媒体对高音调的影响

现在,至少可以说这是一个有趣的地方。如前所述,在默认情况下,日本女性与她们的男性同行或不同国家的其他女性相比,说话的音调更高。

阅读  菊花。日本王室的象征

但是,以动漫或电视节目形式出现的日本媒体倾向于通过创造女性角色,让她们用比你在日本街头通常听到的更可爱和更高的音调说话,来过度渲染。

日本动漫

在动漫或大多数日本电视节目中,每当有女性角色说话时,你几乎都能听到这句话。鉴于日本媒体对整个国家的广泛影响,这很快就被年轻的日本女孩接受,成为新的潮流和美丽标准。

随着动漫和其他著名的日本电视节目占据了日本人的电视,越来越多的年轻日本女性加入了这一潮流,并使之成为全日本的常态。我们将在文章的后面部分进一步讨论这个问题。

卡哇伊 "潮流及其对日本女性说话方式的影响

处于 Kawaii (可爱い "或 "可爱 "是日本的一种文化,意为 "可爱 "或 "萌萌哒"。一般来说,这些都体现在年轻一代喜欢的毛绒玩具或可爱的小物品上。它也可以在日本女性的谈话方式中看到,我们将对此进行更深入的挖掘。

日本女性将自己的身份与 Kawaii (可爱い)或可爱的方式,用过于可爱和高调的方式说话。这就是我们在文章前面所谈到的媒体对 "爱 "的描绘。 Kawaii (可爱い)的动漫人物,日本人喜欢并爱看。

卡哇伊日本女孩

这导致年轻的日本女性青少年和20多岁的女性效仿,并顺应潮流,成为 Kawaii (可爱い),每当他们与其他人交谈时,都会用较高的语气说话,并带有一丝羞涩。

不知道什么时候 Kawaii (可爱い)趋势的开始,但我们最安全的赌注是当动漫开始在日本电视中变得越来越主流,以及它在日本年轻人中的人气突然上升。

日本的性别规范

如前所述,日本的女性被要求用高亢的声音说话,或者至少比男性同行的声音高,以便在互动时看起来和听起来更像女人。这些是大多数日本年轻女性遵循的规范之一。

阅读  学习日语的最佳方法|学习日语的10种有效方法

他们紧随其后,因为他们认为这是他们必须拥有的东西之一,以使自己更受欢迎或更有吸引力。在这样的情况下,我们也可以应用波段效应,因为人们不想被著名的潮流或时尚甩在后面。

另一方面,与女性相比,日本男性说话的音调要低一些,但总的来说,与其他民族或种族相比,他们的声音并不低沉。鉴于日本的礼貌文化,大多数男人在谈话时都是轻声细语,非常尊重人。

在日本,高音调的声音是一种美容标准

我们早些时候谈到,日本妇女如何将自己与 "被 "联系起来。 Kawaii (因为他们觉得日本男人会被这样的声音所吸引,所以他们会用比平时更高的音调说话。

日本女性与这种可能性联系在一起是可以理解的,因为大多数年轻的日本男性都是动漫和各种电视节目的粉丝,这些节目描绘了 Kawaii (可爱い)的女性角色,并且他们认为这些角色是可取的或有吸引力的。

日本的性别规范

正因为如此, Kawaii (可爱い)文化也成为很多日本年轻女性遵守的美容标准,这样她们就会觉得自己对男性同行更有吸引力,更受欢迎。

但情况并不总是这样,因为这在日本老年人群中是很少发生的。你很少会听到年长的日本妇女用 "我 "来说话。 Kawaii (可爱い)的方式。你可能仍然会听到他们用高亢的声音说话,但这只是他们通常与人交谈的方式。

除此以外,日本还有其他非正统的美容标准,女性遵循这些标准,才能感觉到自己的魅力和可取之处。我们在上一篇文章中谈到了其中的一个,这都是关于她们的牙齿外观。

日本人对女性用高音调说话的情绪

如前所述,日本文化以尊重和理解为中心。这也伴随着他们完全理解为什么像这样的趋势会占领全国,以及为什么日本女性选择用更高的音调说话以拥有更可爱的形象。

日本年轻人肯定认为这很正常,女性用高声调说话已经是他们文化的一部分。男人们觉得这很有吸引力,而女人则通过更多的方式来回应。 Kawaii (可爱い)或可爱。

阅读  为什么日本喜欢养宠物而不是养父母?

虽然老一辈人的看法可能不同,因为他们可能不完全理解年轻人为什么要这样做,或者为什么这首先是一种趋势。有些人可能会觉得听到女人用比她们应该有的更高的音调说话是一件很恼火的事。

尽管日本人有可能会对 "中国人 "有不同的看法。 Kawaii (可爱い)的趋势,有一点是肯定的;他们意识到这已经是日本青年文化的一部分,而且不会很快消失,因为越来越多的人在做这件事,因为动漫的人气普遍上升。

西方人对日本妇女高声说话的看法

对于喜欢动漫的西方人来说,首先是 Kawaii (可爱い)对他们来说不应该再是一个惊喜,因为他们已经知道动漫中的女性角色是用高声调说话的。

如果他们听到日本妇女以同样的方式说话,他们就会明白,他们只是参加了 Kawaii (可爱い)的趋势,他们真的不会想到任何不好的内涵,为什么他们会以这种方式说话。

西方人做日本人的Cosplay

然而,对于不了解动漫或日本高声调文化的西方人或其他国家的人来说,情况可能有所不同。他们可能会觉得女性以这种方式说话,表现得过于可爱,令人恼火或奇怪。

这是完全可以理解的,因为这在西方国家并不是一件事或一种趋势。人们只是按照自己的声音正常说话,尽管这不符合女性应该有更高音调的规范。

为什么日本女性有高音调的声音?

大多数(如果不是全部)日本女性用高亢的声音说话,这已经不是什么秘密了,你也会在动漫或日本电视剧中注意到这一点。而原因是要 卡瓦伊 或向人们展示一个可爱的形象。

这成为一种规范,也是日本女性美容标准的一部分,因为日本的大多数男人都在寻找一个用可爱或高声调说话的女孩。他们认为这是令人向往和钦佩的。

我们希望这篇文章对确定日本妇女为什么用高声调说话有帮助。

还请阅读

游客能否进入'仅限日本人'餐厅?

游客可以进入只有日本人的餐厅吗?

为什么日本人对美国文化如此痴迷

为什么日本人对美国文化如此痴迷

in

Why Do Japanese Women Have High Pitch Voice?

Why Do Japanese Women Have A High Pitch Voice

Ever wondered why do Japanese women have high pitch voice? Is it genetics? Is it something they put on to sound more feminine? In this blog, we’ll discuss in detail about high pitch voices of Japanese women!

If you’ve ever watched anime or Japanese TV shows, you’ll notice one common quality among Japanese women whenever they talk or interact with other people. You’ll notice that most, if not all Japanese women speak with a high-pitched voice.

Are all Japanese women born like that because of genetics? Or could it be something else that prompts them to speak in a higher pitch whenever they talk or converse with anyone on a daily?

Why Do Japanese Women Have A High Pitch Voice

Or perhaps could it be a part of Japanese culture and the beauty standards of Japanese women as portrayed by the media to be cute by talking in a cute way or tone? We’ll uncover it all for you!

In this article, we’ll figure out why Japanese women have a high pitch voice whenever they’re talking or interacting with other people.

So, what are you waiting for? Let’s get started!

Why Do Japanese Women Have High Pitch Voice?

Cultural Aspect Of High Pitch Voice In Japan

Generally speaking, Japanese women have a naturally high-pitched voice, compared to men at least. The women of Japan have had this natural tone of voice for a very long time which is why we can say that it is already a part of their culture.

Japanese Cosplayers

it is also safe to say that from a cultural standpoint, having a higher-pitched voice will make you more woman-like since it is the complete opposite for men who tend to have a lower-pitched tone of voice.

Japanese culture is known to be very respectful, understanding, and polite as well. We could connect it in a way that it might be seen by people as respectful or less threatening to speak in a higher tone or pitch when communicating.

Japanese Media Influence To High Pitch Voice

Now, this is where it gets interesting to say the least. As mentioned earlier, by default, Japanese women speak in a higher pitch of voice compared to their male counterparts or other women in different countries.

See also  Everything About Pandas In Japan | Origins, Locations, And Names!

But, Japanese media in the form of anime or TV shows tend to overdo this by creating female characters who are overly cute and childlike by making them speak in a much cuter and higher pitch of voice than what you’d normally hear in the streets of Japan.

Japanese Anime

You can almost hear this every time a female character is speaking in an anime or in most Japanese TV shows. Given the wide reach that the Japanese media has over the whole country, this was quickly picked up by young Japanese girls as the new trend and beauty standard.

As anime and other famous Japanese TV shows take over the televisions of the Japanese people, more and more young Japanese females picked up on this trend and made it a norm all over Japan. We’ll talk more about this later in the later parts of the article.

‘Kawaii’ Trend And Its Effect On How Japanese Women Speak

Being kawaii (可愛い) or cute is the culture in Japan of being cute or adorable. In general, these are seen in stuffed toys or cute little items that the young generation love. It can also be seen in how Japanese women talk and we’ll dig deeper into that.

Japanese women associate being kawaii (可愛い) or cute by talking in an overly cute and high-pitched way. This is what we were talking about earlier in the article with the media portrayal of kawaii (可愛い) anime characters that the Japanese people love and adore watching.

Kawaii Japanese Girls

This leads young female Japanese teens and women in their twenties to follow suit and ride along the trend of being kawaii (可愛い) by speaking in a way higher tone with a hint of shyness whenever they’re conversing with other people.

There’s no telling when the kawaii (可愛い) trend started but our safest bet would be when anime started becoming more and more mainstream in Japanese television and its sudden rise in popularity among the Japanese youth.

Gender Norms In Japan

As mentioned earlier, women in Japan are expected to talk in a high-pitched voice or at least in a higher pitch than their male counterparts to look and sound more woman-like when interacting. These are one of the norms that most young Japanese women follow.

See also  How Japanese Names Work | 7 Things To Know

They follow this closely because they believe it is one of the things they have to possess to be more desirable or attractive. We can also apply the bandwagon effect in situations like these because people don’t want to get left behind by famous trends or fads.

On the other hand, Japanese men talk in a way lower pitch compared to women but in general, they don’t have a deep voice compared to other nationalities or races. Given the culture of politeness in Japan, most men are soft-spoken and very respectful when conversing.

High Pitch Voice As A Beauty Standard In Japan

We talked about earlier how Japanese women associated being kawaii (可愛い) or cute by speaking in a way higher pitch than how they normally sound. it is because they feel like Japanese men are attracted to a type of voice like this.

it is understandable for Japanese women to connect to that possibility because most of the youth Japanese men are fans of anime and various TV shows which portray kawaii (可愛い) women characters and they find them desirable or attractive.

Gender Norms in Japan

Because of that, the kawaii (可愛い) culture also became a beauty standard that a lot of young Japanese women adhere to so that they’d feel like they’re more attractive and desirable to their male counterparts.

This isn’t always the case though as this is a rare occurrence among the older Japanese demographic. You’ll rarely hear older Japanese women talk in a kawaii (可愛い) way. You’ll still probably hear them in a high-pitched voice but that’s just how they would normally converse with people.

Apart from this, there are other unorthodox beauty standards that Japan has that women follow to feel attractive and desirable. We talked about one of them in our previous article and it was all about the appearance of their teeth.

Japanese Sentiment Towards Women Speaking In A High Pitch Voice

As mentioned earlier, Japanese culture is centered on respect and understanding. This also comes with their complete understanding of why trends like this take over the country and why Japanese women opt to talk in a much higher pitch to have a cuter image.

The Japanese youth definitely think that it is normal and women talking in a high-pitched voice is already a part of their culture. The men find it attractive and the women respond by being more kawaii (可愛い) or cute.

See also  50 Cool Japanese Names Associated With Winter Season | Winter Japanese Names You'll Love!

Although the views might differ for the older generation as they might not completely understand why the youth is doing this or why it is a trend in the first place. Some might find it irritating to hear women talk in a way higher pitch than they’re supposed to.

Despite the possibility of Japanese people having differing views on the kawaii (可愛い) trend, one thing is for sure; they’re aware that it is already a part of the Japanese youth culture and it is not going away anytime soon because more and more people are doing it because of the rise of popularity of anime in general.

Western Point Of View Toward Japanese Women Speaking In A High Pitch Voice

For Westerners who are a fan of anime, to begin with, the kawaii (可愛い) shouldn’t be a surprise to them anymore as they already know that female characters in anime talk in a high-pitch voice.

If they hear Japanese women speak in the same manner, they’ll understand that they’re only partaking in the kawaii (可愛い) trend and they really wouldn’t think of any bad connotation why they’re talking in that way.

Westerners Doing Japanese Cosplay

However, it might be a different case for Westerners or other nationalities in general who aren’t aware of anime or the Japanese culture of speaking in a high-pitched voice. They might find it irritating or weird for women to act overly cute by speaking that way.

This is completely understandable because this isn’t a thing or a trend in Western countries. People just talk normally to how they sound even though it doesn’t conform to the norm that women should have a higher pitch of voice.

Why Do Japanese Women Have A High Pitch Voice?

it is no secret that most, if not all Japanese women talk in a high-pitched voice and you’ll also notice this in anime or in Japanese TV shows. And the reason is to be Kawaii or to project a cute image to people.

It became a norm and a part of the Japanese beauty standard for women as most men in Japan are looking for a girl who speaks in a cute or high-pitched voice. They see it as desirable and admirable.

We hope that this article has been helpful in determining why Japanese women speak in a high-pitched voice.

Also Read

Can Tourists Get Access To 'Japanese Only' Restaurants?

Can Tourists Get Access To Japanese Only Restaurants?

Why Are The Japanese Obsessed With American Culture

Why Are Japanese Obsessed With American Culture