日本 5 種床尺寸 |日本床位尺寸指南

日本的床尺寸

這是日本床尺寸指南,您可以在日本為自己購買尺寸合適的床!

您最近是否在日本安頓下來,並正在準備家裡所需的一切?如果是這種情況,那麼您在家中最需要的就是一張床,讓您在忙碌而忙碌的一天結束後放鬆身心。

您會在 Google 上找到大量有關日本不同類型床舖的圖片。但這不會有多大幫助,因為您最終只會比以往任何時候都更加困惑。日本其實有很多不同類型的床,適合不同的房間和需求。

無論您的房間是榻榻米還是地毯,我都為您帶來了日本最常用的不同類型的床以及不同的床尺寸。

日本的床尺寸

床型 尺寸
單身的 97 x 195 厘米
半雙人房 120 x 195 厘米
雙倍的 140 x 195 厘米
女王 152 x 195 厘米
180 x 195 厘米

傳統日式被褥

日式被褥是您可以買到的最傳統的床。它與日本的傳統形像有關。您可能會認為蒲團是可折疊沙發框架上的一種非常薄的床墊。

但是,在日本,蒲團實際上是一種直接鋪在地板上的床上用品。蒲團在日本不像從前那樣普遍。但是,您仍然可以購買它們,它們通常是傳統旅館的首選床鋪。

如果您正在尋找一種既便宜又舒適的選擇,蒲團絕對是您想要嘗試的選擇。

如何使用蒲團製作日式床

日式蒲團不需要像西式床那樣的床架和床墊。您可以將日式蒲團直接鋪在地板上。設置它非常容易。 Futon 有五個不同的部分,包括床墊、被套、床單、被子、床單和毯子。

要鋪床,首先在地板上舖一張蒲團床墊。接下來,使用提供在被褥頂部的床單,然後將下方多餘的部分折疊起來以使其緊密貼合。然後,用合適的床單蓋住被子,並將堅固的一面朝下放在床墊上。

使用充滿小珠子的日式枕頭。眾所周知,它們符合您的頸部和頭部的形狀,因此可以讓您睡個好覺。蒲團最好放在榻榻米上,而不是放在硬木地板上。墊子更柔軟,可提供急需的支撐。

沙發床

如果您在日本擁有一間小型公寓,那麼沙發床是您的一個不錯選擇。這些與西式蒲團床非常相似,可以用作睡眠和休息空間。

您可能找不到最漂亮的設計,但它們非常便宜且負擔得起。如果您正在尋找更好的設計、更高的舒適度和存儲選項,您可能需要從口袋裡多掏一點錢。

沙發床也非常適合您的小公寓,因為它們有助於騰出一些空間。但如果您的身高超過 160 厘米,您可能在睡在上面時會感到輕微不適。

榻榻米平台床

榻榻米平台床是對日式蒲團的現代演繹。這些平台床給人一種傳統的日式感覺,但又帶有西式風格。框架低至地板,就像一張西式床。此外,框架的內部由榻榻米竹製成。

您可以將框架與傳統的日式可愛或西式床墊一起使用。日本最受歡迎的選擇絕對是西式床墊。

西式床上用品

今天,您在幾乎每個日本家庭中都會看到的最常見的床類型是西式床墊和婚禮床。床架可能非常昂貴,但是,床非常耐用,可以使用很長時間。

這些床還為您提供額外的存儲空間。與日式蒲團相比,西式床具有不同的尺寸。

足月床墊

如果您想要舒適的西式床,又不想花太多錢,Ashituki 床墊是您的最佳選擇。床上有可拆卸的腿,使床墊有一定的高度。

這也有助於釋放家中的空間。如果您決定購買床架,您可以隨時卸下床腿,留下普通床墊。 Ashistuki 床墊比全套床要便宜,但下面沒有太多額外空間。

此外,買家抱怨說,您只能從購買床的商店購買用於 Ashitsuki 床墊的床單。這是因為您從其他零售商處購買的床單可能不合身。

日本的床尺寸

日式和美式的床圍尺寸略有不同。美國床的標準尺寸如下:雙床 (99 X 191 厘米)、全床 (137 X 191 厘米)、大床 (152 x 203 厘米) 和特大床 (193 x 203 厘米)。

與美式公寓相比,日式公寓的面積較小,而且床的標準尺寸也較小。單人 (97 x 195 厘米)、半雙人 (120 x 195 厘米)、雙人 (140 x 195 厘米)、大號 (152 x 195 厘米) 和特大號 (180 x 195 厘米)。

普通床墊和 Ashitsuki 床墊都有這些標準的日本尺寸。如果您有一間單間公寓,我強烈建議您購買一張單人床或一張半雙人床,以增加您公寓的空間。

日本哪裡可以買到床

日本有各種各樣的商店,您可以從那裡獲得所有這些類型的床和尺寸。人們經常光顧的最受歡迎的日本商店是 Muji 和 Nitori。

無印良品以簡約的設計和簡單的包裝著稱。雖然價格不便宜,但與幾個知名品牌和精品店相比,這裡有很多不錯的選擇。

Nitori 幾乎與無印良品相似,因為他們的很多設計都是最小的,但與無印良品相比,價格相對便宜。宜家最近在日本也很受歡迎,在那裡你可以買到西方的設計。

如果您正在尋找漂亮而簡單的選擇,宜家和 Nitori 都可以負擔得起。如果您不喜歡逛實體店,您可以隨時前往樂天和日本亞馬遜等在線零售商。

它們都包含一些最實惠的床,交貨時間至少需要大約 2 週。您還可以在這裡找到質量上乘的高價商品。

亞馬遜日本的英語和日語都非常容易導航。樂天在日本客戶中非常受歡迎,因為該網站包含大量不同風格且價格實惠的床上用品選擇。然而,樂天網站僅以日語運行,因此對於不懂日語的外國人來說可能是一個很大的問題。

在日本買床的二手店

在西方國家,作為預防措施,人們不經常去二手店。然而,在日本,二手店是買家的首選目的地。二手物品在日本得到很好的照顧,您很容易找到幾乎全新或使用過的物品。

您可以去的一些最受歡迎的二手商店包括 Off-House 和 Second Street。 Off-House 包含與家居用品相關的所有物品,包括衣服、廚具和家具。 Second Street 也出售家具,但與 Off-House 相比,這裡的收藏品相對較少。

日式臥室的好處

遵循日本傳統的睡眠系統,即睡在地板上,有幾個與健康相關的好處以及其他好處。以下是一些可能會激勵您遵循此系統的好處:

  • 冷卻器溫度
  • 更好的循環
  • 減少背部和肌肉疼痛
  • 更好的脊柱對齊
  • 環保的
  • 更大的空間,因為床墊在不使用時可以捲起來存放

日本睡眠原則

以下是日本人在睡覺時遵循的一些常見做法:

同睡

看到日本家庭在榻榻米房間內共用兩三個大蒲團是很常見的景象。在這裡,您會看到父母睡在他們的嬰兒和年幼的孩子旁邊。

午睡

小睡,只是不在床上。日本人確保他們將蒲團捲起並存放起來以備日用。他們只有在晚上睡覺的時候才會被帶回來。然而,這絕不意味著日本人不午睡。日本人遵循一種可以隨時隨地打盹的製度。

你會看到他們在工作、地鐵甚至公園的長椅上打盹。這種現像被稱為“inemuri”。日本人在需要快速充電時,無論身在何處都會小睡一會兒。

日本沒有一刀切的規定。您可以根據您的房間類型和睡眠需求購買一張床。您可以在預算範圍內輕鬆找到一張舒適的床。我希望這篇文章能幫助您了解日本的不同床尺寸以及您可以使用的不同床和床墊。

還閱讀

  1. 榻榻米及其文化
  2. 如何住在東京微型公寓
亞馬遜日本如何用英語購物

亞馬遜日本:如何用英語購物 |在日本亞馬遜購物時需要知道的 10 件事(英語)

學習日語的最佳應用

2021 年學習日語的 7 款最佳應用

in

5 Bed Sizes In Japan | Guide to Bed Sizes in Japan

bed sizes in japan

Here’s a guide to bed sizes in Japan so you can buy yourself the perfect sized bed in Japan!

Have you recently settled down in Japan and are just getting everything together that you need in your home? If that is the case, the most important thing you would need in your home is a bed to relax in when you are done with a busy and hectic day. 

You will find plenty of images on Google of the different types of beds that are available in Japan. But that will not be of much help because you will only end up being more confused than ever. Japan actually has many different types of beds that are suitable for different rooms and needs. 

Whether you have a room that has tatami or carpets, I have brought you the different types of beds that are most commonly used in Japan as well as the different bed sizes available.

Bed Sizes in Japan

Bed TypeSize
Single97 x 195 cm
Semi-Double120 x 195 cm
Double140 x 195 cm
Queen152 x 195 cm
King180 x 195 cm

Traditional Japanese Futon

Japanese Futon is the most traditional form of bed that you can get. It is associated with the traditional image of Japan. You may be thinking of a futon as a very thin type of mattress on a foldable sofa frame. 

But, in Japan, a futon is actually a type of bedding that is laid directly on the floor. Futons are not as common in Japan as they were once upon a time. However, you can still purchase them and they are often the bed of choice in traditional inns. 

If you are looking for a very cheap yet comfortable option, a futon is definitely the one you may want to try out.

How to make a Japanese bed using a futon

Japanese futons do not require a bed frame and a mattress like a western-style bed. You can lay the Japanese futon directly on the floor. It is extremely easy to set it up. Futon comes with five different parts that include the mattress, cover, sheet, comforter, fitted sheet, and blanket.

To make your bed, first, lay a futon mattress on the floor. Next, use the sheets provided on top of the futon and then fold in the excess underneath to get a tight fit. Then, you cover the comforter with the fitted sheet and lay the solid side down on the mattress. 

Use a Japanese-style pillow that is filled with little beads. These are known to conform to the shape of your neck and head, thus, giving you a very good night’s sleep. Futons are best when laid on tatami mats and not on hardwood floors. The mats are softer and provide much-needed support.

Sofa Bed

If you have a small size apartment in Japan, one great option for you is sofa beds. These are quite similar to Western-style futon beds and can function both as a sleeping and sitting space. 

You may not find the most beautiful designs, but they are quite cheap and affordable. If you are looking for better designs, more levels of comfort, and storage options, you may have to shell out a little bit extra from a pocket. 

Sofa beds are also perfect for your small apartments because they help to free up some space. But if you are taller than 160 cm, you may have slight discomfort while sleeping on them.

Tatami Platform Bed

Tatami platform beds are a modern take on the Japanese futon. These platform beds give a traditional Japanese feel but with a western-style twist. The frame is low to the floor like a western-style bed. Also, the inside of the frame is made of tatami bamboo. 

You can use the frames with either a traditional Japanese cute or with your Western-style mattress. The most popular choice in Japan definitely is the western style mattresses.

Western Style Bedding

Today, the most common type of bed that you will see in almost every Japanese household is the western style mattress and wedding. The bed frames can be quite expensive, however, the beds are extremely durable and will last you for a very long time. 

These beds also give you extra storage. Western beds come in a different variety of sizes compared to the Japanese futon.

Ashitsuki Mattress 

If you want the comfort of a western bed without shelling out a lot, Ashitsuki mattresses are the best option for you. The bed has removable legs attached to it to give the mattress some height. 

This also helps to free up space in your home. If you ever decide to get a bed frame, you can always remove the legs leaving a regular mattress. Ashistsuki mattress is cheaper than a full bed set, but there’s not a lot of extra space underneath. 

Also, there are several complaints by buyers that you can only buy bedsheets for your Ashitsuki mattress from the store you bought your bed from. This is because the bed sheets you buy from other retailers may not fit.

Bed Sizes in Japan

The bed measurements of Japanese and American styles are slightly different from each other. The standard size for beds in the US are as follows: twin (99 X 191 cm), full (137 X 191 cm), Queen (152 x 203 cm), and King (193 x 203 cm). 

Japanese apartments are smaller in size as compared to American apartments and show the standard size of bed also smaller. Single (97 x 195 cm), semi-double (120 x 195 cm), double (140 x 195 cm), Queen (152 x 195 cm), and King (180 x 195 cm). 

Both the regular mattresses as well as the Ashitsuki mattresses come in these standard Japanese sizes. If you have a one-room apartment, I highly recommend that you get either a single or a semi-double-sized bed to increase the space in your apartment.

Where To Buy Beds in Japan

Japan has a variety of stores from where you can get all of these types of beds and sizes. The most popular Japanese stores that people often frequent to get their beds are Muji and Nitori. 

Muji is known to have minimalistic designs and simple packaging. Although the prices are not cheap, you will get a lot of good options available here as compared to several recognized brands and boutiques. 

Nitori is almost similar to Muji in that a lot of their designs are minimal, but the prices are relatively cheaper as compared to Muji. Ikea has also recently become very popular in Japan where you can get western designs. 

Ikea and Nitori are both affordable if you’re looking for nice and simplistic options. If you do not like visiting physical stores, you can always go for online retailers such as Rakuten and Amazon Japan. 

They both contain some of the most affordable beds with delivery time that takes a minimum of about 2 weeks. You will also find higher-priced items over here that are excellent in quality. 

Amazon Japan is extremely easy to navigate both in English and Japanese. Rakuten is extremely popular among Japanese customers as the website contains a very huge collection of bedding options in different styles and at affordable prices. Rakuten website, however, only operates in Japanese and so could be quite a problem for a foreigner who does not understand the language.

Second Hand Stores To Buy Bed in Japan

In western countries, people do not often go to second-hand stores as a precautionary measure. In Japan however, second-hand stores are the first destination of buyers. Second-hand items are taken care of really well in Japan and you will easily find items in an almost new or gently used condition. 

Some of the most popular second-hand stores where you can go include Off-House and Second Street. Off-House contains everything that is related to the household items including clothes, kitchenware, and furniture. Second Street also sells furniture but the collection here is comparatively less as compared to Off-House.

Benefits of a Japanese Style Bedroom

There are several health-related as well as other benefits of following the traditional Japanese sleep system, i.e., sleeping on the floor. Here are some of the benefits that may inspire you to follow this system:

  • Cooler temperature 
  • better circulation 
  • reduced back and muscle pain 
  • better spine alignment 
  • eco friendly 
  • more space because the mattress can be rolled and stored away when not in use

Japanese Sleep Principles

Here are some common practices that the Japanese follow when it comes to sleep:

Co-sleeping 

It is a very common sight to see Japanese families sharing two or three large futons spread over a tatami room. Here, you will see parents sleeping next to their babies and young children. 

Napping

Napping, just not in beds. The Japanese make sure that they rolle away their futons and store them away for the day. They are only brought back out when it is time to go to sleep at night. However, this in no way means that the Japanese do not nap. The Japanese follow a system where they can nap wherever, whenever. 

You’ll see them napping at work, on the subway, and even on a park bench. This phenomenon is known as ‘inemuri’. Japanese take a quick nap no matter where they are when they need a quick recharge.

There is no one-size-fits-all rule in Japan. You purchase a bed depending on your room type and your sleeping needs. You can easily find a comfortable bed within your budget. I hope this article helped you understand the different bed sizes available in Japan as well as  the different beds and the mattress that you can use.

Also Read

  1. Tatami Room and its Culture
  2. How to live in a Tokyo Micro Apartment
amazon japan how to shop in english

Amazon Japan: How To Shop in English | 10 Things To Know To Shop on Amazon Japan in English