日本龍列表|你應該知道的 7 條日本著名龍!

日本龍列表

這是您需要了解的有關 7 條日本著名龍的全部信息。看看這個 日本龍列表 以及他們在日本神話中的作用。

在日本神話中,總生物扮演著非常重要的角色,但沒有強大的龍那麼重要。龍被認為與水有關,它們可以變形為人。

龍雖然不是真的,但在日本的傳說和故事中卻是非常關鍵和重要的部分。一個在世界各地流行的非常普遍的誤解是,每條龍在整個亞洲都是完全相同的。在某種程度上,這種說法可能是正確的,但每個國家都有自己的龍。

日本龍最早出現在日本神話中的古事記(公元 680 年)和日本語(公元 720 年)。

kojiki 包含一系列與日本的四個本島有關的神話。與小事相比,日本語有更詳細和詳盡的歷史記錄。

這兩個文件之間的共同聯繫是水神的形狀是龍。在這兩份歷史文獻中,這些生物以多種方式被提及。以下是一些最受歡迎的:

日本龍列表

Yamata no Orochi – 八頭龍

Orochi是一條可怕的龍,有八尾八頭。這是一條傳說中的龍,每個頭代表一種元素:火、水、土、風、毒、雷、光和暗。

山田大蛇

根據傳說,龍將吞噬兩個地球上的神的女兒之一。巨龍體型極為用心,雙眼佈滿血絲。相傳他的體型相當於八座山八谷。他的身體長滿苔蘚和雪松,而且總是在燃燒。所到之處,血流成河;他還隨身帶著一個鈴鐺,鈴鐺的聲音非常可怕,當地人都害怕。

傳奇

傳說以海神與風暴之神須佐之男的故事為開端。他因為欺騙了天照大神、妹妹和太陽女神而被逐出天堂。

被驅逐後,須佐之男到達喜河,在那裡他遇到了國神(地神),他看到國神哭了,因為他們為了取悅大蛇而每年不得不放棄一個女兒七年。須佐之男得知他們現在必須將最後一個女兒獻給大蛇。

須佐之男提出要幫助從大蛇手中救出女兒,但有條件。為了換取幫助她的提議,他向女兒求婚。

地上的眾神同意了這一點,須佐之男把他們的女兒變成了一把梳子。然後他把她塞進頭髮裡,讓神明準備八重清酒,做八個櫃子。每個櫥櫃都裝滿了裝清酒的浴缸。

當大蛇出現帶走最後一個女兒時,大蛇注意到龍的眼睛是紅色的。他還注意到了龍的尾巴和八個頭。他的體型巨大。

大蛇到家,把酒一飲而盡,喝得醉醺醺的睡著了。須佐之男抓住了一個絕妙的機會,用十倍劍斬殺了巨龍。

他把大蛇切成小塊。當他終於將龍尾劈開時,他發現裡面有一把劍。這是須佐之男為了和解而送給天照大神的劍。

這把劍被稱為草薙之劍或天空之劍。這把劍是日本三神器之一。

水智——無角龍

Mizuchi Dragons是可怕的水龍,帶有毒氣。開放最終殺死了任何想要接近他們的人。

水地

傳奇

傳說中,有笠臣氏族的先祖,名叫相守。他去了傳說中水龍居住的河邊;然後他向龍挑戰。

他把三個葫蘆扔到河水池裡,它們仍然漂浮在水面上。挑戰在於,水智必須讓葫蘆下沉,否則Agatamori會殺了他。龍接受了挑戰,他把自己變成了一隻鹿,試圖將葫蘆下沉。

然而,他沒有成功贏得挑戰,所以阿格森殺死了他。他還殺死了生活在河底的所有其他水龍。因為所有龍的血,水變成了紅色。這條河後來被稱為Agatamori池。

Watatsumi——海神

Watatsumi也被稱為Ryujin,是傳說中的水神和日本龍。這條傳說中的龍是日本神話中非常重要的一部分。在英語中,龍的名字翻譯為偉大的海神。

據說這條龍有一條長長的蛇形身體,上面覆蓋著鱗片。在神話傳說中,他留著長鬍子和長鬍子,三爪腿。

人們相信 Watatsumi 生活在被稱為 Ryugo-jo 的海底。他住在一個巨大的珊瑚宮殿裡。他有海龜、魚和水母形式的僕人。

眾所周知,他還可以將自己的形式變成人類來訪問地表。此外,根據傳說,人們相信龍是神道教的守護者。如果人類落入海中,他還歡迎人類進入他的宮殿。我們可以看到他和他的各種女兒在日本傳說中多次出現。

傳奇

有幾個與 Watatsumi 相關的故事。其中一個故事是關於一個名叫 Hoori 的人在海中丟失了他兄弟的魚鉤。當他遇到 Watatsumi 的女兒 Otohime 時,他正在尋找它。

相識後,Hoori 和女兒結婚並開始住在 Ryugo-jo。他們幸福地生活了三年,之後他開始想家。然而,他失去了哥哥的魚鉤,不敢面對他。

看到鳳梨臉上的擔憂,和津見他當面問他有什麼問題。得知自己的問題後,水神將海中所有的魚都召集起來,問他們有沒有看到魚鉤。

幸運的是,其中一條魚知道了魚鉤,並告訴海神魚鉤卡在了它的喉嚨裡。鉤子被拿到了,洗了,最後交給了Hoori。

當他找到鉤子時,Watatsumi 指示 Hoori 將他的女兒和 Wani 一起帶回陸地,Wani 是另一條被稱為海怪的神話龍。

豐玉姬——夜明珠公主

豐玉姬是 Watatsumi 的後代。她也被稱為華麗的寶石公主,她是被稱為海之幸運和山之幸運的傳說的一部分。

傳奇

在傳說中,豐田真真並沒有表現出是乙姬和鳳梨的女兒,而是可以看出她就是乙姬本人。

乙姬與鳳梨結婚三年,在海中幸福生活的故事,至今仍在傳說中。後來和美知道自己是異神的後裔,就為他安排了宴會。

在這個傳說中,我們看到了乙姬和鳳梨在陸地上的生活。豐玉姬懷孕後,Hoori 為她建造了一間小屋,以便她可以接生。神明要求虎利不要親眼目睹分娩,但虎利很好奇,於是窺探了他的妻子。

當他去看他的妻子時,他看到的不是一個女人,而是一隻鱷魚般的瓦尼抱著兒子。人們認為豐玉姬在分娩過程中轉變為和尼是很重要的。她不想讓丈夫看到她處於那種狀態。

當豐玉姬發現 Hoori 在監視她時,她感到被出賣了。她無法原諒丈夫,決定離開他和他們的兒子,回到大海。為了撫養兒子,她把妹妹玉依送到了鳳梨。最終,玉依家和乙姬的兒子結婚並生了一個孩子。

清姬——純潔的公主

Kiyohime 也簡稱為 Kiyo。她被認為是一位名叫 Shoji 的地主的女兒。她出身於一個非常富裕的家庭,負責招待和提供旅行神父的住宿設施。

傳奇

根據清代的傳說,我們發現一位名叫安欽的英俊牧師愛上了她,但最終他決定克制自己的衝動,不再與她見面。 Kiyo無法忍受牧師的突然變化,她憤怒地追趕他。

終於,在日高川,兩人相遇了。安欽請船夫幫助他們過河。他還告訴船夫不要讓清在船上,這樣他才能逃脫。

當清意識到並理解安欽不讓她上船的計劃後,她跳入河中,開始向他的船游去。她怒不可遏,變成了一條巨龍。

為了獲得幫助和保護,安欽跑進了一座名為道祖寺的寺廟。神殿的祭司幫他藏在鐘聲下。然而,清用他的氣味找到了他。她把自己盤在鈴鐺上,用尾巴敲了幾下。然後她吹出大量的火,最終將鐘融化並殺死了安欽。

青龍——京都的守護神

相傳青龍是京都城的守護神。人們相信龍居住在城市的東部。京都還建有幾座寺廟以紀念青龍。最著名的寺廟是清水寺,每年都會舉行祭祀青龍的儀式。

青龍

Nure-onna – 奸詐的女人龍

Nure-onna 被認為是極少數或某些龍,長著女人的頭和一條巨蛇的身體。不同的傳說對龍的外表的描述略有不同。但一般來說,最常見的描述是一條龍,有著蛇一樣的眼睛和鋒利的爪子和尖牙。

人們通常認為 Nure-onna 出沒於河流源頭,在那裡可以看到她在洗她的長發。有幾個傳說,她懷裡還抱著一個小孩。孩子是吸引潛在受害者的一種手段。當她成為受害者並且如果他試圖逃跑時,孩子會依附自己,這絕對不可能逃跑。還有幾個故事相信龍用她強大的舌頭吸乾受害者的所有血液。

日本龍VS中國龍

地球上有一個非常普遍的信念,即所有的龍都是一樣的。人們還認為,與日本神話相比,中國神話中有更多的龍。這在某種程度上是可以理解的,因為很多日本文化和傳統都受到中國信仰的影響。

但是,說中國龍和日本龍是一樣的完全是錯誤的,因為它們之間存在一些差異。

當我們談論日本龍的身體和外觀時,我們看到它們每英尺有三個腳趾。另一方面,中國龍的每隻腳大約有四到五個腳趾。

日本龍也有一個非常蛇形的身體,他們有一個修長的體格。當我們談到傳說中對龍的描繪時,我們看到中國龍有仁慈的角色。另一方面,日本龍被認為是兇猛的野獸。

在中國神話中,龍與水有關,它們被認為是農業降雨的使者。然而,在日本神話中,龍被用於這種更加關注英雄神靈的場景。中國龍和日本龍之間的界限並不是特別固定。

在許多中國神話中,我們可以看到龍被描繪成日本人的體格。

日本龍與神話

日本神話和傳說非常成功,它們利用了神道教、佛教和民間傳說信仰。根據日本神話,當宇宙被創造時,人們相信有幾個神靈存在。他們都被統稱為琴松神。

當天地終於形成時,日本人認為出現了七代神靈,稱為七代神靈時代。在日語中,這被稱為 kamiyonanayo。

日本龍與神話

神世七代,據說有12神。從這12位神靈中,相信最終出現了許多其他的神和女神。然而,他們並不是一個人來的。他們身邊有好幾種生物作為他們的守護者、信使、戰士和敵人。

出現的生物之一是獨特的龍。這些龍與眾所周知統治海洋的水神有關。這些龍與其他神戰鬥,變形為人類,反之亦然。龍也被認為是智慧、成功和力量的象徵。

日本龍與藝術

日本人使用龍作為他們的藝術。眾所周知,日本龍是力量、智慧和繁榮、長壽和幸運的象徵。日本人在紋身圖案中描繪龍,繪製繪畫或符號。一些常見的龍藝術及其像徵意義包括:

  • 銜尾蛇——生命的循環
  • 沉睡的龍——隱藏的力量或力量
  • 哥特龍——無畏
  • 部落龍——部落的文化起源
  • 一條上升的龍——進步和提升
  • 陰陽龍——適當的力量平衡
  • 龍與蛇——迷信與科學的衝突
  • 龍與虎——大腦勝於肌肉
  • 龍爪——力量與無畏
  • 龍骨——克服困難
  • 龍與月——自然與潛意識的聯繫
  • 一條火龍——性慾、激情和力量

神話和傳說!

我希望您喜歡了解不同種類的日本龍以及它們在日本神話傳說中的重要性。這些龍是日本像徵主義的重要組成部分,在紋身、藝術繪畫和其他符號中被廣泛使用。

另請閱讀:

  1. 最佳龍動漫
  2. Yurei 日本鬼故事
最好的日本遮瑕膏

2021 年 12 款最佳日本遮瑕膏 |瞬間遮蓋瑕疵和斑點!

日本啤酒廠名單

日本啤酒廠名單|日本 10 家受歡迎的啤酒廠

in

List of Japanese Dragons | 7 Famous Japanese Dragons You Should Know About!

list of japanese dragons

Here’s all you need to know about 7 famous Japanese dragons. Check out this list of Japanese dragons and their role in Japanese mythology.

In Japanese mythology, total creatures play a very prominent role but none as much as the powerful Dragons. Dragons are believed to be associated with water and they can shapeshift into a man. 

Dragons, although not real, form a very crucial and important part of Japanese legends and tales. A very common misconception running around the world is that every  Dragon is exactly the same throughout Asia. To some extent, this statement may be true but every country has its own kind of dragon.

Japanese Dragons first made their appearances in Japanese mythology in the Kojiki (680 AD) and the Nihongi (720 AD).

The kojiki contains a collection of myths that is related to Japan’s four home islands. The Nihongi has a more detailed and elaborate historical record as compared to the kojiki.

The common link between both these documents is that the water deities come in the shape of dragons. These creatures have been mentioned in several ways throughout the two historical documents. Here are some of the most popular ones:

List of Japanese Dragons

Yamata no Orochi – The Eight-Headed Dragon

Orochi is a fearsome dragon with eight tails and eight heads. This is a legendary dragon where each head represents an element: fire, water, earth, wind, poison, thunder, light, and darkness. 

Yamata-no-orochi

As per the Legends, the dragon is set to devour one of the daughters of the two earthly Gods. The size of the dragon is extremely used and it has bloodshot eyes. As per the legends, his size is said to be equal to eight mountains and eight valleys. His body is covered with moss and cedar and it is always burning. Wherever he goes, he carries with him rivers of blood; he also carries with him a bell which has a very fearful sound that is feared by the locals.

The Legend

The Legend Begins with the story of Susanoo, the Shinto god of the sea and storms. He was expelled from the heavens because he tricked Amaterasu, his sister, and the Goddess of the Sun.

After being expelled, Susanoo reaches the Hi River where he meets the Kunitsukami (the two earthly gods), who he sees were crying because they have to give up one daughter every year for seven years in order to please Orochi. Susanoo learns that they now have to sacrifice their last daughter to Orochi. 

Susanoo offers to help save the daughter from Orochi, but with a condition. In exchange for his offer to help her, he asked for the daughter’s hand in marriage. 

The earthly Gods agreed on this and Susanoo transformed their daughter into a comb. He then tucked her into his hair and told the Gods to prepare eightfold sake and make eight cupboards. Each of the cupboards was filled with tubs containing sake. 

When the Orochi appeared to take the last daughter, Orochi noticed that the dragon had red eyes. He also noticed the dragon’s tails and eight heads. His size was gigantic. 

When the Orochi reached the house and he drank all of the sake, he became drunk and then fell asleep. Susanoo took a perfect chance and he slew the dragon by using his ten-span sword. 

He chopped Orochi into small pieces. When he finally split the dragon’s tail open, he found that there was a sword inside. This is the sword that Susanoo gave Amaterasu as a form of reconciliation.

This sword is known as Kusanagi-no-Tsurugi or The Sword of the Sky. This sword is one of the three sacred treasures of Japan. 

Mizuchi – The Hornless Dragon

The Mizuchi Dragons are fearsome water Dragons with poisonous breath. The open ended up killing anybody who wanted to get close to them.

Mizuchi

The Legend

As per the Legend, there was an ancestor of the clan of Kasa no omi, who was known by the name of Agatamori. He went to the river where the water dragon was said to dwell; he then challenged the dragon. 

He cast three bottle gourds to the pool of the river and they remained afloat. The challenge was that Mizuchi had to make the bottle gourds sink or else Agatamori would slay him. The dragon accepted the challenge and he changed himself into a deer to try and sink the bottle gourds. 

However, he was unsuccessful in winning the challenge and so Agatomori slew him. He also slew every other water dragon living at the bottom of the river. Because of the blood of all the dragons, the water turned red. This river was later known as the pool of Agatamori.

Watatsumi – The Sea God

Also known as Ryujin, Watatsumi was a legendary water God and Japanese Dragon. This legendary dragon is a very important part of Japanese mythology. In English, the dragon’s name translates to the great God of the sea. 

This dragon is said to have a long snake-like body that is covered with scales. When depicted in mythology and legends, he is shown as having a long mustache and beard and three claws legs. 

It is believed that Watatsumi lives at the bottom of the ocean known as Ryugo-jo. He lives in a huge palace that is made of corals. He has servants in the form of sea turtles, fish, and jellyfish. 

He is also known to change his form into a human to visit the surface. Also, as per legends, it is believed that the dragon served as a guardian for the Shinto religion. He also welcomes humans into his palace if they ever fall into the sea. We can see him and his various daughters making several appearances in Japanese legends.

The Legend

There are several stories associated with Watatsumi. One of the stories is about a man named Hoori who lost his brother’s fish hook in the sea. He was searching for it when he met Watatsumi’s daughter, Otohime. 

Upon meeting, Hoori and the daughter got married and started living in Ryugo-jo. They lived happily for three years after which he started feeling homesick. However, since he had lost his brother’s fishhook, he was afraid to face him. 

On seeing the concern on Hoori’s face, Watatsumi confronted him and asked him what the problem was. When he learned about his problem, the water God summoned all of the fishes of the sea and asked them if any of them had seen the fish hook. 

Fortunately, one of the fishes knew about the fish hook and told the sea god that the fish hook was stuck in its throat. The hook was obtained, washed, and finally given to Hoori. 

When he found the hook, Watatsumi instructed Hoori to take his daughter back with him to the lands along with Wani, another mythical dragon who is known to be a sea monster.

Toyotama-hime – The Luminous Pearl Princess

Toyotama-hime is a descendant of Watatsumi. She is also known as the luxuriant Jewel Princess and she is a part of the Legend that is known as luck of the sea and luck of the mountain. 

The Legend

In the Legend, Toyota Mahima is not shown to be the daughter of Otohime and Hoori, but instead, we can see that she is Otohime herself.

The story about Otohime and Hoori getting married and living happily in the sea for three years is still true in this legend. Later, Watatsumi recognizes that he is a descendant of another God and so he arranges a banquet for him. 

In this Legend, we see the life of Otohime and Hoori on land. When Toyotama-hime got pregnant, Hoori built her a hut so she could deliver the child. The god asked Hoori not to witness the childbirth, but Hoori was very curious, and so he spied on his wife. 

When he went to see his wife, instead of a woman he saw a crocodile-like Wani cradling the son. It is believed that it was important for Toyotama-hime to transform into a Wani for the birth-giving process. She did not want her husband to see her in that state. 

When Toyotama-hime found Hoori spying on her, she felt betrayed. She could not forgive her husband for this and decided to leave him and their son by going back to the ocean. To raise her son, she sent her sister Tamayori to Hoori. Eventually, the Tamayori and Otohime’s son got married and they gave birth to a child.

Kiyohime – The Purity Princess

Kiyohime is also simply known as Kiyo. She was believed to be the daughter of a landlord known as Shoji. She belongs to a very wealthy family and was in charge of entertaining and providing lodging facilities to traveling priests.

The Legend

As per the legend of Kiyo, we find that a handsome priest called Anchin fell in love with her but eventually, he decided to fight through his urges and refrain from meeting her again. Kiyo could not take the sudden change in the priest and she went after him in rage. 

Finally, at the Hidaka river, they both crossed paths. Anchin asked a boatman to help them cross the river. He also told the boatman not to allow Kiyo in the boat so that he could escape. 

When Kiyo realized and understood Anchin’s plan of not letting her on board, she jumped into the river and started swimming towards his boat. She was in so much rage that she transformed into a large dragon. 

To get help and protection, Anchin ran into a temple known as DoJo-Ji. The priests of the temple helped him hide under a bell. However, Kiyo used his scent to find him. She coiled herself around the bell and banged on it several times using her tail. Then she blew out a great amount of fire that ultimately melted the bell and killed Anchin.

The Azure Dragon – Protector of Kyoto

As per legends, it is believed that the Azure Dragon is the Protector of the city of Kyoto. It is believed that the dragon dwells in the Eastern part of the city. There are also several temples built in Kyoto to honor the Azure Dragon. The most well-known temple is the Kiyomizu Temple where a ceremony is held every year to worship the Azure Dragon.

azure dragon

Nure-onna – The Treacherous Woman Dragon

Nure-onna is believed to be a very few or some dragon with the head of a woman and the body of a giant snake. Different legends have a slightly varied description of the dragons’ appearance. But generally, the most common description is of a dragon with snake-like eyes and sharp claws and fangs.

Nure-onna is usually believed to haunt river sources where she can be seen washing her long hair. There are several legends as per which she also carries a small child in her arms. The child is a means to attract potential victims. When she gets a victim and if he tries to escape, the child attaches himself making it absolutely impossible to escape. There are also several stories in which it is believed that the Dragon uses her powerful tongue to suck all the blood out of the victims.

Japanese Dragons vs Chinese Dragons

There is a very common belief across the planet that all Dragons are the same. It is also believed that Chinese mythology has more Dragons as compared to Japanese mythology. This is somewhat understandable because a lot of Japanese cultures and traditions are influenced by Chinese beliefs. 

However, it is completely wrong to say that Chinese Dragons and Japanese Dragons are the same because there are some differences between them. 

When we talk about the body and appearance of Japanese Dragons, we see that they have three toes per foot. Chinese Dragons, on the other hand, have around four to five toes in each foot. 

Japanese Dragons also have a very snake-like body and they have a slender physique. When we talk about the portrayal of dragons in legends, we see that Chinese Dragons have benevolent roles. Japanese Dragons, on the other hand, are considered to be malevolent beasts. 

As per Chinese mythology, dragons are associated with water and they are considered to be bringers of rain for agriculture. In Japanese mythology, however, dragons are used in such scenarios that put more focus on heroic deities. The boundaries between Chinese Dragons and Japanese Dragons are not particularly fixed. 

In many of the Chinese mythologies, we can see that the dragons have been portrayed in Japanese-like physique.

Japanese Dragons and Mythology

Japanese mythology and legends are extremely successful and they make use of Shinto, Buddhist, and folklore beliefs. As per Japanese mythology, when the universe was created it is believed that several deities came into existence. All of them were together referred to as kotoamatsukami.

When heaven and Earth were finally formed, it is believed by the Japanese that seven generations of Gods emerged and they were known as the Age of the Gods’ seven generations. In Japanese, this is known as kamiyonanayo. 

japanese dragon and mythology

Kamiyonanayo is said to have 12 gods. From these 12 deities, it is believed that many other Gods and Goddesses finally came into emergence. However, they did not come alone. They had with them several creatures that served as their guardians, messengers, warriors, and enemies. 

One of the creatures that came into existence were the unique Dragons. These Dragons are associated with water Gods who were known to have ruled the oceans. These Dragons fought with other Gods, shape-shifted into humans, or vice versa. Dragons are also known to be the signifier of wisdom, success, and strength.

Japanese Dragons and Art

The Japanese use Dragons for their art. Japanese Dragons are known to be symbols of strength, wisdom and prosperity, longevity and luck. The Japanese depict Dragons in tattoo designs drawing paintings or symbols. Some of the common dragon art and what they symbolize include:

  • Ouroboros – the cycle of life
  • A sleeping dragon – hidden power or strength
  • A gothic dragon – fearlessness
  • A tribal dragon – the culture of the tribe from where it originated
  • A rising dragon – progress and ascension
  • A yin-yang dragon – the proper balance of forces
  • A dragon and snake – conflict between superstition and science 
  • A dragon and tiger – the importance of brains over brawn
  • A dragon claw – power and fearlessness
  • A dragon skull – conquering difficulties
  • A dragon and moon – the connection between nature and sub-consciousness
  • A flaming dragon – sexual desires, passion, and power

The myths and the legends!

I hope you enjoyed knowing about the different kinds of Japanese dragons and the importance they have in Japanese myths and legends. These dragons are a very important part of Japanese symbolism and are used quite widely and commonly in tattoos, art paintings, and other symbols.

Also read:

  1. Best Dragon Anime
  2. Yurei Japanese Ghost Tales
best japanese concealers

12 Best Japanese Concealers 2021 | Cover Up Blemishes And Spots In An Instant!

list of japanese breweries

List Of Japanese Breweries | 10 Popular Breweries in Japan